Misericordia University vs. Antioch University
Deciding between Misericordia University and Antioch University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Misericordia University
Antioch University
-
Overview
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Location
-
Misericordia University Dallas, PA
-
Antioch University Yellow Springs, OH
-
-
- Setting
-
Misericordia University Large Suburban
-
Antioch University Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Misericordia University 2,200
-
Antioch University 486
-
-
- Type
-
Misericordia University Private 4 Year
-
Antioch University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Misericordia University Roman Catholic
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Status
-
Misericordia University Non-profit
-
Antioch University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Misericordia University misericordia.edu
-
Antioch University antioch.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
-
Cost
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Misericordia University $40,370
-
Antioch University $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Misericordia University $40,370
-
Antioch University $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Misericordia University $16,656
-
Antioch University $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Misericordia University $26,747
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Misericordia University $27,066
-
Antioch University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Misericordia University 100%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Applied
-
Misericordia University 3,733
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Misericordia University 2,648
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Misericordia University 70.9%
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Misericordia University 17.5%
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Misericordia University 3.48
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Misericordia University B+
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Misericordia University Unavailable
-
Antioch University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Misericordia University Low
-
Antioch University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Misericordia University Test-free
-
Antioch University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Misericordia University
-
Antioch University
-
-
-
Academics
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Misericordia University 11:1
-
Antioch University 8:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Misericordia University
- Health Professions (38%)
- Business (15%)
- Education (15%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (7%)
- Psychology (6%)
-
Antioch University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Graduation Rate
-
Misericordia University 64%
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Misericordia University $52,000
-
Antioch University $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Misericordia University 69%
-
Antioch University 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Misericordia University $27,000
-
Antioch University $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Misericordia University $279
-
Antioch University $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- % Men
-
Misericordia University 35%
-
Antioch University 24%
-
-
- % Women
-
Misericordia University 65%
-
Antioch University 76%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Misericordia University Extremely Low
-
Antioch University Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Misericordia University No
-
Antioch University No
-
-
- % White
-
Misericordia University 92%
-
Antioch University 80%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Misericordia University 1%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Misericordia University 2%
-
Antioch University 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Misericordia University 3%
-
Antioch University 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Misericordia University 0%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Misericordia University 0%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Misericordia University 1%
-
Antioch University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Misericordia University 0%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Misericordia University 0%
-
Antioch University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- % In-State
-
Misericordia University 72%
-
Antioch University -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Misericordia University 28%
-
Antioch University -
-
-
-
Campus
- Misericordia University
- Antioch University
- Campus Housing
-
Misericordia University Yes
-
Antioch University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Misericordia University No
-
Antioch University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Misericordia University Yes
-
Antioch University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Misericordia University Yes
-
Antioch University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Misericordia University No
-
Antioch University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Misericordia University in Dallas, PA with Antioch University in Yellow Springs, OH on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Misericordia University is larger than Antioch University based on total student enrollment (2,200 students vs. 486 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Misericordia University is located in Dallas, PA (Large Suburban setting); Antioch University is in Yellow Springs, OH (Rural Fringe setting).
- Misericordia University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Misericordia University 11:1; Antioch University 8:1.
Misericordia University vs. Antioch University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Misericordia University or Antioch University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Misericordia University and Antioch University ($40,370.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Misericordia University and Antioch University ($40,370.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Misericordia University than at Antioch University (100% vs. 0%).
Misericordia University vs. Antioch University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Misericordia University or Antioch University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Antioch University and Misericordia University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Misericordia University - Test-free; Antioch University - Not reported.
Misericordia University vs. Antioch University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Misericordia University and Antioch University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Misericordia University earn a median of about $13,000 more per year than Antioch University graduates about ten years after starting college ($52,000 vs. $39,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Misericordia University graduates have a $1,375 lower median loan debt than Antioch University graduates ($27,000 vs. $28,375).
- Among borrowers, Misericordia University graduates have an estimated $14 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Antioch University graduates ($279 vs. $293).
- More Misericordia University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Antioch University students, three years after graduation. (69% vs. 50%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.