Mercy College of Health Sciences vs. Park University

Deciding between Mercy College of Health Sciences and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Des Moines, IA
  • Park University Parkville, MO
  • Setting
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Midsize City
  • Park University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 869
  • Park University 5,736
  • Type
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Private 4 Year
  • Park University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Roman Catholic
  • Park University -
  • Status
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Non-profit
  • Park University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $17,664
  • Park University $17,500
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $17,664
  • Park University $17,500
  • Room & Board
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $10,000
  • Park University $9,190
  • Average Net Price
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $28,313
  • Park University $19,519
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $8,276
  • Park University $9,820
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 63%
  • Park University 93%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 679
  • Park University -
  • Admitted
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 677
  • Park University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 99.7%
  • Park University
  • Enrolled
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 25.7%
  • Park University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 21
  • Park University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 3.12
  • Park University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences B
  • Park University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Very Easy
  • Park University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University
  • ACT Range
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 19/24
  • Park University
  • SAT Range
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Test optional
  • Park University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
  • Park University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 7:1
  • Park University 13:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences
    • Health Professions (100%)
  • Park University
    • Business (58%)
    • Psychology (16%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences -
  • Park University 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $47,400
  • Park University $49,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 66%
  • Park University 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $20,000
  • Park University $19,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences $206
  • Park University $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 13%
  • Park University 54%
  • % Women
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 87%
  • Park University 46%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Very Low
  • Park University High
  • HBCU
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences No
  • Park University No
  • % White
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 85%
  • Park University 49%
  • % Asian
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 3%
  • Park University 2%
  • % Black
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 6%
  • Park University 19%
  • % Hispanic
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 3%
  • Park University 15%
  • % Native American
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 0%
  • Park University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 0%
  • Park University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 2%
  • Park University 3%
  • % International
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 0%
  • Park University 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 1%
  • Park University 8%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 83%
  • Park University 31%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences 17%
  • Park University 59%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences No
  • Park University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences No
  • Park University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences No
  • Park University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Yes
  • Park University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences No
  • Park University No
  • Learn More
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences Details
  • Park University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Mercy College of Health Sciences in Des Moines, IA with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Park University is larger than Mercy College of Health Sciences based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 869 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Mercy College of Health Sciences is located in Des Moines, IA (Midsize City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Mercy College of Health Sciences 7:1; Park University 13:1.

Mercy College of Health Sciences vs. Park University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Mercy College of Health Sciences or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Park University than Mercy College of Health Sciences ($19,519 vs. $28,313).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 8.1% lower than at Mercy College of Health Sciences ($9,190 vs. $10,000).
  • Mercy College of Health Sciences is 0.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Park University (about $164 more per year; $17,664.00 vs. $17,500.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 0.9% higher at Mercy College of Health Sciences than at Park University (about $164 more per year; $17,664.00 vs. $17,500.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Park University than at Mercy College of Health Sciences (93% vs. 63%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Park University students is 18.7% larger than aid received by Mercy College of Health Sciences students ($9,820 vs. $8,276).

Mercy College of Health Sciences vs. Park University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Mercy College of Health Sciences or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Mercy College of Health Sciences.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Mercy College of Health Sciences 19/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Mercy College of Health Sciences - Test optional; Park University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.

Mercy College of Health Sciences vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Mercy College of Health Sciences and Park University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • Park University's six-year graduation rate is 39%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Mercy College of Health Sciences.
  • Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $2,200 more per year than Mercy College of Health Sciences graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $47,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $500 lower median loan debt than Mercy College of Health Sciences graduates ($19,500 vs. $20,000).
  • Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $5 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Mercy College of Health Sciences graduates ($201 vs. $206).
  • More Mercy College of Health Sciences graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (66% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.