Menlo vs. Talmudic College of Florida

Deciding between Menlo College and Talmudic College of Florida? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Menlo Atherton, CA
  • Talmudic College of Florida Miami Beach, FL
  • Setting
  • Menlo Large Suburban
  • Talmudic College of Florida Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Menlo 810
  • Talmudic College of Florida 28
  • Type
  • Menlo Private 4 Year
  • Talmudic College of Florida Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Menlo -
  • Talmudic College of Florida Jewish
  • Status
  • Menlo Non-profit
  • Talmudic College of Florida Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Menlo $53,630
  • Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Menlo $53,630
  • Talmudic College of Florida $16,750
  • Room & Board
  • Menlo $18,236
  • Talmudic College of Florida $10,250
  • Average Net Price
  • Menlo $32,563
  • Talmudic College of Florida $20,000
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Menlo $39,174
  • Talmudic College of Florida $13,000
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Menlo 100%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 83%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Menlo 4,637
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Admitted
  • Menlo 3,175
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Menlo 68.5%
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Enrolled
  • Menlo 5.3%
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Typical SAT score
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Typical ACT score
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Average High School GPA
  • Menlo 3.3
  • Talmudic College of Florida 3.5
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Menlo B+
  • Talmudic College of Florida A-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Menlo Unavailable
  • Talmudic College of Florida Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Menlo Low
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • ACT Range
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • SAT Range
  • Menlo
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Menlo Test-free
  • Talmudic College of Florida Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Menlo Apr 1, 2027
  • Talmudic College of Florida
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Menlo 14:1
  • Talmudic College of Florida 4:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Menlo
    • Business (67%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (18%)
    • Communication (15%)
    • Psychology (1%)
  • Talmudic College of Florida
    • Legal Professions (100%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Menlo 34%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 80%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Menlo $53,900
  • Talmudic College of Florida $54,100
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Menlo 55%
  • Talmudic College of Florida -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Menlo $21,062
  • Talmudic College of Florida N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Menlo $217
  • Talmudic College of Florida N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Menlo 57%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 100%
  • % Women
  • Menlo 43%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Menlo Very High
  • Talmudic College of Florida Medium
  • HBCU
  • Menlo No
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • % White
  • Menlo 29%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 85%
  • % Asian
  • Menlo 10%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % Black
  • Menlo 6%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Menlo 22%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % Native American
  • Menlo 1%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Menlo 2%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Menlo 8%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • % International
  • Menlo 14%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 15%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Menlo 9%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Menlo 68%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 58%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Menlo 16%
  • Talmudic College of Florida 42%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Menlo Yes
  • Talmudic College of Florida Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Menlo No
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Meal Plan
  • Menlo Yes
  • Talmudic College of Florida Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Menlo Yes
  • Talmudic College of Florida No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Menlo No
  • Talmudic College of Florida No

Comparable Facts

Compare Menlo College in Atherton, CA with Talmudic College of Florida in Miami Beach, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Menlo College is larger than Talmudic College of Florida based on total student enrollment (810 students vs. 28 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Menlo College is located in Atherton, CA (Large Suburban setting); Talmudic College of Florida is in Miami Beach, FL (Small City setting).
  • Menlo College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Talmudic College of Florida is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Menlo College 14:1; Talmudic College of Florida 4:1.

Menlo vs. Talmudic College of Florida Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Menlo or Talmudic College of Florida? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Talmudic College of Florida than Menlo ($20,000 vs. $32,563).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Talmudic College of Florida are 43.8% lower than at Menlo College ($10,250 vs. $18,236).
  • Menlo College is 220.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Talmudic College of Florida (about $36,880 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $16,750.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 220.2% higher at Menlo than at Talmudic College of Florida (about $36,880 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $16,750.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Menlo College than at Talmudic College of Florida (100% vs. 83%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Menlo College students is 201.3% larger than aid received by Talmudic College of Florida students ($39,174 vs. $13,000).

Menlo vs. Talmudic College of Florida Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Menlo or Talmudic College of Florida? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Talmudic College of Florida and Menlo.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Menlo - Test-free; Talmudic College of Florida - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Menlo Apr 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Talmudic College of Florida students have a 0.2 point higher average high school GPA (3.5) than students at Menlo (3.3).

Menlo vs. Talmudic College of Florida Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Menlo and Talmudic College of Florida? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Talmudic College of Florida's six-year graduation rate (80%) is higher than Menlo College's (34%).
  • Graduates from Talmudic College of Florida earn a median of about $200 more per year than Menlo graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,100 vs. $53,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.