Menlo vs. NDNU
Deciding between Menlo College and Notre Dame de Namur University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Menlo College
Notre Dame de Namur University
-
Overview
- Menlo
- NDNU
- Location
-
Menlo Atherton, CA
-
NDNU Belmont, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Menlo Large Suburban
-
NDNU Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Menlo 810
-
NDNU 306
-
-
- Type
-
Menlo Private 4 Year
-
NDNU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Menlo -
-
NDNU Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Menlo Non-profit
-
NDNU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
-
Cost
- Menlo
- NDNU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Menlo $53,630
-
NDNU $36,306
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Menlo $53,630
-
NDNU $36,306
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Menlo $18,236
-
NDNU $15,016
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Menlo $32,563
-
NDNU -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Menlo $39,174
-
NDNU $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Menlo 100%
-
NDNU 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Menlo
- NDNU
- Applied
-
Menlo 4,637
-
NDNU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Menlo 3,175
-
NDNU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Menlo 68.5%
-
NDNU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Menlo 5.3%
-
NDNU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Menlo 3.3
-
NDNU 3.1
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Menlo B+
-
NDNU B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Menlo Unavailable
-
NDNU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Menlo Low
-
NDNU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Menlo
-
NDNU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Menlo Test-free
-
NDNU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Menlo Apr 1, 2027
-
NDNU
-
-
-
Academics
- Menlo
- NDNU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Menlo 14:1
-
NDNU 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Menlo
- Business (67%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (18%)
- Communication (15%)
- Psychology (1%)
-
NDNU
- Business (23%)
- Human Services (20%)
- Psychology (10%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (10%)
- Biology (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Menlo
- NDNU
- Graduation Rate
-
Menlo 34%
-
NDNU 51%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Menlo $53,900
-
NDNU $58,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Menlo 55%
-
NDNU 64%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Menlo $21,062
-
NDNU $25,222
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Menlo $217
-
NDNU $260
-
-
-
Diversity
- Menlo
- NDNU
- % Men
-
Menlo 57%
-
NDNU 22%
-
-
- % Women
-
Menlo 43%
-
NDNU 78%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Menlo Very High
-
NDNU Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Menlo No
-
NDNU No
-
-
- % White
-
Menlo 29%
-
NDNU 25%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Menlo 10%
-
NDNU 12%
-
-
- % Black
-
Menlo 6%
-
NDNU 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Menlo 22%
-
NDNU 39%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Menlo 1%
-
NDNU 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Menlo 2%
-
NDNU 3%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Menlo 8%
-
NDNU 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Menlo 14%
-
NDNU 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Menlo 9%
-
NDNU 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Menlo
- NDNU
- % In-State
-
Menlo 68%
-
NDNU 83%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Menlo 16%
-
NDNU 15%
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Menlo College in Atherton, CA with Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Menlo College is larger than NDNU based on total student enrollment (810 students vs. 306 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Menlo College is located in Atherton, CA (Large Suburban setting); Notre Dame de Namur University is in Belmont, CA (Large Suburban setting).
- Menlo College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Notre Dame de Namur University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Menlo College 14:1; Notre Dame de Namur University 6:1.
Menlo vs. NDNU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Menlo or NDNU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Notre Dame de Namur University are 17.7% lower than at Menlo College ($15,016 vs. $18,236).
- Menlo College is 47.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than NDNU (about $17,324 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $36,306.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 47.7% higher at Menlo than at Notre Dame de Namur University (about $17,324 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $36,306.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Menlo College than at Notre Dame de Namur University (100% vs. 0%).
Menlo vs. NDNU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Menlo or NDNU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between NDNU and Menlo.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Menlo - Test-free; NDNU - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Menlo Apr 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Menlo students have a 0.2 point higher average high school GPA (3.3) than students at NDNU (3.1).
Menlo vs. NDNU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Menlo and NDNU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Notre Dame de Namur University's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Menlo College's (34%).
- Graduates from Notre Dame de Namur University earn a median of about $4,800 more per year than Menlo graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,700 vs. $53,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Menlo College graduates have a $4,160 lower median loan debt than NDNU graduates ($21,062 vs. $25,222).
- Among borrowers, Menlo graduates have an estimated $43 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than NDNU graduates ($217 vs. $260).
- More NDNU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Menlo students, three years after graduation. (64% vs. 55%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.