Menlo vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Menlo College and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Menlo College
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Menlo Atherton, CA
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Menlo Large Suburban
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Menlo 810
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Menlo Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Menlo -
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Menlo Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Menlo $53,630
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Menlo $53,630
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Menlo $18,236
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Menlo $32,563
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Menlo $39,174
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Menlo 100%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Menlo 4,637
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Menlo 3,175
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Menlo 68.5%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Menlo 5.3%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Menlo 3.3
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Menlo B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Menlo Unavailable
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Menlo Low
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Menlo
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Menlo Test-free
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Menlo Apr 1, 2027
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Menlo 14:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Menlo
- Business (67%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (18%)
- Communication (15%)
- Psychology (1%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Menlo 34%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Menlo $53,900
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Menlo 55%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Menlo $21,062
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Menlo $217
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Menlo 57%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Menlo 43%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Menlo Very High
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Menlo No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Menlo 29%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Menlo 10%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Menlo 6%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Menlo 22%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Menlo 1%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Menlo 2%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Menlo 8%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Menlo 14%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Menlo 9%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Menlo 68%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Menlo 16%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Menlo
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Menlo Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Menlo No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Menlo Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Menlo Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Menlo No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Menlo College in Atherton, CA with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Menlo College is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (810 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Menlo College is located in Atherton, CA (Large Suburban setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Menlo College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Menlo College 14:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Menlo vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Menlo or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Menlo ($3,083 vs. $32,563).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 75.9% lower than at Menlo College ($4,400 vs. $18,236).
- Menlo College is 243.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $38,030 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 243.8% higher at Menlo than at Divine Word College (about $38,030 more per year; $53,630.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Menlo College as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Menlo College students is 101.8% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($39,174 vs. $19,417).
Menlo vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Menlo or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Menlo.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Menlo - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Menlo Apr 1, 2027; Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Menlo vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Menlo and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Menlo College's six-year graduation rate (34%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.