Marian vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Marian University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Marian University
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Marian Indianapolis, IN
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Marian Large City
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Marian 3,486
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Marian Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Marian Roman Catholic
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Marian Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Marian marian.edu
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Marian $40,664
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Marian $40,664
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Marian $13,850
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Marian $22,786
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Marian $32,351
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Marian 97%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Marian 3,745
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Marian 3,575
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Marian 95.5%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Marian 15.6%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Marian 3.56
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Marian A-
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Marian Unavailable
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Marian
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Marian Test-free
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Marian Aug 1, 2027
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Marian 13:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Marian
- Business (55%)
- Health Professions (18%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (5%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (4%)
- Psychology (3%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Marian 58%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Marian $44,800
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Marian 57%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Marian $27,000
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Marian $279
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Marian 40%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Marian 60%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Marian Low
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Marian No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Marian 72%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Marian 2%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Marian 12%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Marian 5%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Marian 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Marian 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Marian 2%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Marian 1%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Marian 4%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Marian 83%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Marian 10%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Marian
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Marian Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Marian No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Marian Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Marian Yes
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Marian No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Marian University in Indianapolis, IN with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Marian University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (3,486 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Marian University is located in Indianapolis, IN (Large City setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Marian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Marian University 13:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Marian vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Marian or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Marian ($3,083 vs. $22,786).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 68.2% lower than at Marian University ($4,400 vs. $13,850).
- Marian University is 160.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $25,064 more per year; $40,664.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 160.7% higher at Marian than at Divine Word College (about $25,064 more per year; $40,664.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Divine Word College than at Marian University (100% vs. 97%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Marian University students is 66.6% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($32,351 vs. $19,417).
Marian vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Marian or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Marian.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Marian - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Marian Aug 1, 2027; Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Marian vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Marian and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Marian University's six-year graduation rate (58%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.