Manchester University vs. Divine Word College
Deciding between Manchester University and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Manchester University
Divine Word College
-
Overview
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Location
-
Manchester University North Manchester, IN
-
Divine Word College Epworth, IA
-
-
- Setting
-
Manchester University Distant Town
-
Divine Word College Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Manchester University 1,276
-
Divine Word College 64
-
-
- Type
-
Manchester University Private 4 Year
-
Divine Word College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Manchester University Church of Brethren
-
Divine Word College Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Manchester University Non-profit
-
Divine Word College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Manchester University manchester.edu
-
Divine Word College dwci.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
-
Cost
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Manchester University $37,135
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Manchester University $37,135
-
Divine Word College $15,600
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Manchester University $12,625
-
Divine Word College $4,400
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Manchester University $19,425
-
Divine Word College $3,083
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Manchester University $30,635
-
Divine Word College $19,417
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Manchester University 100%
-
Divine Word College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Applied
-
Manchester University 3,262
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Manchester University 2,318
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Manchester University 71.1%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Manchester University 14.7%
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Manchester University 3.41
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Manchester University B+
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Manchester University Unavailable
-
Divine Word College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Manchester University Low
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Manchester University Test-free
-
Divine Word College Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Manchester University
-
Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Manchester University 12:1
-
Divine Word College 5:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Manchester University
- Business (28%)
- Education (22%)
- Health Professions (12%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (11%)
- Social Sciences (6%)
-
Divine Word College
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
- Social Sciences (40%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Graduation Rate
-
Manchester University 51%
-
Divine Word College 17%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Manchester University $42,100
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Manchester University 70%
-
Divine Word College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Manchester University $27,000
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Manchester University $279
-
Divine Word College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- % Men
-
Manchester University 46%
-
Divine Word College 52%
-
-
- % Women
-
Manchester University 54%
-
Divine Word College 48%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Manchester University Low
-
Divine Word College Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Manchester University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- % White
-
Manchester University 80%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Manchester University 1%
-
Divine Word College 22%
-
-
- % Black
-
Manchester University 6%
-
Divine Word College 1%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Manchester University 6%
-
Divine Word College 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Manchester University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Manchester University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Manchester University 3%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Manchester University 3%
-
Divine Word College 68%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Manchester University 0%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- % In-State
-
Manchester University 85%
-
Divine Word College 0%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Manchester University 15%
-
Divine Word College 50%
-
-
-
Campus
- Manchester University
- Divine Word College
- Campus Housing
-
Manchester University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Manchester University No
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Manchester University Yes
-
Divine Word College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Manchester University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Manchester University No
-
Divine Word College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Manchester University in North Manchester, IN with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Manchester University is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (1,276 students vs. 64 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Manchester University is located in North Manchester, IN (Distant Town setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
- Manchester University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Manchester University 12:1; Divine Word College 5:1.
Manchester University vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Manchester University or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Manchester University ($3,083 vs. $19,425).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 65.1% lower than at Manchester University ($4,400 vs. $12,625).
- Manchester University is 138% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $21,535 more per year; $37,135.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 138% higher at Manchester University than at Divine Word College (about $21,535 more per year; $37,135.00 vs. $15,600.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Manchester University as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Manchester University students is 57.8% larger than aid received by Divine Word College students ($30,635 vs. $19,417).
Manchester University vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Manchester University or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Manchester University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Manchester University - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.
Manchester University vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Manchester University and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Manchester University's six-year graduation rate (51%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.