Logan University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University
Deciding between Logan University and Our Lady of the Lake University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Logan University
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
Overview
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Location
-
Logan University Chesterfield, MO
-
Our Lady of the Lake University San Antonio, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
Logan University Large Suburban
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Logan University 1,406
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1,968
-
-
- Type
-
Logan University Private 4 Year
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University #1042
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Logan University -
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Logan University Non-profit
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Logan University logan.edu
-
Our Lady of the Lake University ollusa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Logan University My Chances
-
Our Lady of the Lake University My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Logan University $9,000
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Logan University $9,000
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $32,106
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Logan University $12,672
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $11,088
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Logan University $21,455
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $16,999
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Logan University $8,435
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $26,059
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Logan University 67%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Admission Chances
-
Logan University My Chances
-
Our Lady of the Lake University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Logan University 14
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Logan University 9
-
Our Lady of the Lake University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Logan University 64.3%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Logan University 77.8%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Logan University 980
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 980
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Logan University 20
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 19
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Logan University 3.27
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3.55
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Logan University B+
-
Our Lady of the Lake University A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Logan University Extremely Easy
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Logan University Low
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Logan University 16/24
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Logan University 931/1038
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Logan University Test-free
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
-
-
-
Academics
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Logan University 9:1
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University
- Business (23%)
- Psychology (12%)
- Education (7%)
- Work and Family Studies (7%)
- Health Professions (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Graduation Rate
-
Logan University -
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 33%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Logan University $55,800
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $41,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Logan University 57%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 44%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Logan University $7,050
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $24,447
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Logan University $72
-
Our Lady of the Lake University $252
-
-
-
Diversity
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- % Men
-
Logan University 44%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 25%
-
-
- % Women
-
Logan University 56%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 75%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Logan University Low
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Logan University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
- % White
-
Logan University 50%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 13%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Logan University 2%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Logan University 2%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 9%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Logan University 4%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 70%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Logan University 0%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Logan University 2%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Logan University 2%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Logan University 2%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Logan University 37%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 4%
-
-
-
Students
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- % In-State
-
Logan University 14%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 95%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Logan University 86%
-
Our Lady of the Lake University 3%
-
-
-
Campus
- Logan University
- Our Lady of the Lake University
- Campus Housing
-
Logan University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Logan University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Logan University No
-
Our Lady of the Lake University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Logan University
-
Our Lady of the Lake University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Logan University in Chesterfield, MO with Our Lady of the Lake University in San Antonio, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Our Lady of the Lake University is larger than Logan University based on total student enrollment (1,968 students vs. 1,406 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Logan University is located in Chesterfield, MO (Large Suburban setting); Our Lady of the Lake University is in San Antonio, TX (Large City setting).
- Logan University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Our Lady of the Lake University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Logan University 9:1; Our Lady of the Lake University 11:1.
Logan University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Logan University or Our Lady of the Lake University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Our Lady of the Lake University than Logan University ($16,999 vs. $21,455).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Our Lady of the Lake University are 12.5% lower than at Logan University ($11,088 vs. $12,672).
- Our Lady of the Lake University is 256.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Logan University (about $23,106 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $9,000.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 256.7% higher at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Logan University (about $23,106 more per year; $32,106.00 vs. $9,000.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Our Lady of the Lake University than at Logan University (100% vs. 67%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Our Lady of the Lake University students is 208.9% larger than aid received by Logan University students ($26,059 vs. $8,435).
Logan University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Logan University or Our Lady of the Lake University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Our Lady of the Lake University and Logan University.
- The typical SAT score (midpoint estimate) at Logan University (980) is the same as at Our Lady of the Lake University (980).
- Incoming Logan University students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (midpoint estimate) (20 vs. 19 at Our Lady of the Lake University).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Logan University 931/1038; Our Lady of the Lake University 890/1070.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Logan University 16/24; Our Lady of the Lake University 15/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Logan University - Test-free; Our Lady of the Lake University - Not reported.
- Enrolled freshman Our Lady of the Lake University students have a 0.28 point higher average high school GPA (3.55) than students at Logan University (3.27).
Logan University vs. Our Lady of the Lake University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Logan University and Our Lady of the Lake University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Our Lady of the Lake University's six-year graduation rate is 33%. Comparable graduation rate data is not available for Logan University.
- Graduates from Logan University earn a median of about $14,800 more per year than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates about ten years after starting college ($55,800 vs. $41,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Logan University graduates have a $17,397 lower median loan debt than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($7,050 vs. $24,447).
- Among borrowers, Logan University graduates have an estimated $180 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Our Lady of the Lake University graduates ($72 vs. $252).
- More Logan University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Our Lady of the Lake University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 44%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.