Lincoln University vs. Lane College

Deciding between Lincoln University and Lane College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Lane College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Lincoln University Oakland, CA
  • Lane College Jackson, TN
  • Setting
  • Lincoln University Large City
  • Lane College Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Lincoln University 436
  • Lane College 738
  • Type
  • Lincoln University Private 4 Year
  • Lane College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Lincoln University -
  • Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
  • Status
  • Lincoln University Non-profit
  • Lane College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Lincoln University $13,150
  • Lane College $11,790
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Lincoln University $13,150
  • Lane College $11,790
  • Room & Board
  • Lincoln University $8,400
  • Lane College $7,610
  • Average Net Price
  • Lincoln University -
  • Lane College $11,803
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Lincoln University $0
  • Lane College $11,689
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 88%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Lincoln University -
  • Lane College -
  • Admitted
  • Lincoln University -
  • Lane College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Lincoln University Open
  • Lane College
  • Enrolled
  • Lincoln University Open
  • Lane College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Lincoln University 2.6
  • Lane College 2.57
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Lincoln University B-
  • Lane College B-
  • Admissions Standards
  • Lincoln University Unavailable
  • Lane College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • ACT Range
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • SAT Range
  • Lincoln University
  • Lane College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Lincoln University Open admission
  • Lane College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Lincoln University Jul 13, 2027
  • Lane College Aug 21, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Lincoln University 15:1
  • Lane College 15:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Lincoln University
    • English and Literature (59%)
    • Health Professions (35%)
    • Business (6%)
  • Lane College
    • Business (18%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
    • Social Sciences (17%)
    • Biology (14%)
    • Education (9%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Lincoln University 60%
  • Lane College 34%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Lincoln University N/A
  • Lane College $25,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Lincoln University 51%
  • Lane College 12%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Lincoln University N/A
  • Lane College $36,464
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Lincoln University N/A
  • Lane College $377
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Lincoln University 60%
  • Lane College 55%
  • % Women
  • Lincoln University 40%
  • Lane College 45%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Lincoln University High
  • Lane College Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College Yes
  • % White
  • Lincoln University 17%
  • Lane College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Lincoln University 10%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Black
  • Lincoln University 11%
  • Lane College 97%
  • % Hispanic
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Native American
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 1%
  • % International
  • Lincoln University 62%
  • Lane College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Lincoln University 67%
  • Lane College 58%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Lincoln University 0%
  • Lane College 40%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College No
  • Meal Plan
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Lincoln University No
  • Lane College No

Comparable Facts

Compare Lincoln University in Oakland, CA with Lane College in Jackson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Lane College is larger than Lincoln University based on total student enrollment (738 students vs. 436 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Lincoln University is located in Oakland, CA (Large City setting); Lane College is in Jackson, TN (Small City setting).
  • Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Lincoln University 15:1; Lane College 15:1.

Lincoln University vs. Lane College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Lincoln University or Lane College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lane College are 9.4% lower than at Lincoln University ($7,610 vs. $8,400).
  • Lincoln University is 11.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Lane College (about $1,360 more per year; $13,150.00 vs. $11,790.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 11.5% higher at Lincoln University than at Lane College (about $1,360 more per year; $13,150.00 vs. $11,790.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lane College than at Lincoln University (88% vs. 0%).

Lincoln University vs. Lane College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Lincoln University or Lane College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Lane College and Lincoln University.

  • Lincoln University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lincoln University - Open admission; Lane College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Lincoln University Jul 13, 2027; Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman Lincoln University students have a 0.03 point higher average high school GPA (2.6) than students at Lane College (2.57).

Lincoln University vs. Lane College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Lincoln University and Lane College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Lincoln University's six-year graduation rate (60%) is higher than Lane College's (34%).
  • More Lincoln University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (51% vs. 12%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.