Lesley University vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University
Deciding between Lesley University and Northwestern Health Sciences University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Lesley University
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
Overview
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Location
-
Lesley University Cambridge, MA
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Bloomington, MN
-
-
- Setting
-
Lesley University Midsize City
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Lesley University 2,557
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1,101
-
-
- Type
-
Lesley University Private 4 Year
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Lesley University -
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Status
-
Lesley University Non-profit
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Lesley University lesley.edu
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University nwhealth.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
-
Cost
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $12,015
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $12,015
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Lesley University $19,920
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $14,962
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Lesley University $32,587
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $36,272
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Lesley University $19,167
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $3,591
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Lesley University 100%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 50%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Applied
-
Lesley University 2,526
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Lesley University 2,447
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Lesley University 96.9%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Lesley University 7.9%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Lesley University 3.31
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Lesley University B+
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Lesley University Unavailable
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Lesley University Test-free
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Lesley University
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
-
-
-
Academics
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Lesley University 10:1
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Lesley University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (20%)
- Psychology (20%)
- English and Literature (6%)
- Work and Family Studies (6%)
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Biology (56%)
- Health Professions (44%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Graduation Rate
-
Lesley University 49%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Lesley University $38,600
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $53,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Lesley University 63%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 60%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Lesley University $24,320
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $8,300
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Lesley University $251
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University $85
-
-
-
Diversity
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- % Men
-
Lesley University 23%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 36%
-
-
- % Women
-
Lesley University 77%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 64%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Lesley University Medium
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Lesley University No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- % White
-
Lesley University 67%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 44%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Lesley University 4%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 7%
-
-
- % Black
-
Lesley University 7%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 4%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Lesley University 10%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Lesley University 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Lesley University 0%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Lesley University 3%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Lesley University 2%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Lesley University 6%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 40%
-
-
-
Students
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- % In-State
-
Lesley University 62%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 100%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Lesley University 34%
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Lesley University
- Northwestern Health Sciences University
- Campus Housing
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Lesley University No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Lesley University No
-
Northwestern Health Sciences University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Lesley University in Cambridge, MA with Northwestern Health Sciences University in Bloomington, MN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lesley University is larger than Northwestern Health Sciences University based on total student enrollment (2,557 students vs. 1,101 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Lesley University is located in Cambridge, MA (Midsize City setting); Northwestern Health Sciences University is in Bloomington, MN (Small City setting).
- Lesley University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Northwestern Health Sciences University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Lesley University 10:1; Northwestern Health Sciences University 6:1.
Lesley University vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Lesley University or Northwestern Health Sciences University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Lesley University than Northwestern Health Sciences University ($32,587 vs. $36,272).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Northwestern Health Sciences University are 24.9% lower than at Lesley University ($14,962 vs. $19,920).
- Lesley University is 185.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Northwestern Health Sciences University (about $22,241 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $12,015.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 185.1% higher at Lesley University than at Northwestern Health Sciences University (about $22,241 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $12,015.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lesley University than at Northwestern Health Sciences University (100% vs. 50%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lesley University students is 433.8% larger than aid received by Northwestern Health Sciences University students ($19,167 vs. $3,591).
Lesley University vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Lesley University or Northwestern Health Sciences University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Northwestern Health Sciences University and Lesley University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lesley University - Test-free; Northwestern Health Sciences University - Not reported.
Lesley University vs. Northwestern Health Sciences University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Lesley University and Northwestern Health Sciences University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Northwestern Health Sciences University earn a median of about $15,000 more per year than Lesley University graduates about ten years after starting college ($53,600 vs. $38,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Northwestern Health Sciences University graduates have a $16,020 lower median loan debt than Lesley University graduates ($8,300 vs. $24,320).
- Among borrowers, Northwestern Health Sciences University graduates have an estimated $166 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lesley University graduates ($85 vs. $251).
- More Lesley University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Northwestern Health Sciences University students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 60%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.