Lesley University vs. Bryan College-Dayton
Deciding between Lesley University and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Lesley University
Bryan College Dayton
-
Overview
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Location
-
Lesley University Cambridge, MA
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Lesley University Midsize City
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Lesley University 2,557
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
-
- Type
-
Lesley University Private 4 Year
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Lesley University -
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Lesley University Non-profit
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Lesley University lesley.edu
-
Bryan College-Dayton bryan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Cost
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Tuition (In State)
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Lesley University $34,256
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Lesley University $19,920
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Lesley University $32,587
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Lesley University $19,167
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Lesley University 100%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Applied
-
Lesley University 2,526
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Lesley University 2,447
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Lesley University 96.9%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Lesley University 7.9%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Lesley University 3.31
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Lesley University B+
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Lesley University Unavailable
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Lesley University Test-free
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Lesley University
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Academics
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Lesley University 10:1
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Lesley University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (20%)
- Psychology (20%)
- English and Literature (6%)
- Work and Family Studies (6%)
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Graduation Rate
-
Lesley University 49%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Lesley University $38,600
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Lesley University 63%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Lesley University $24,320
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Lesley University $251
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % Men
-
Lesley University 23%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Lesley University 77%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Lesley University Medium
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Lesley University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- % White
-
Lesley University 67%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Lesley University 4%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Lesley University 7%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Lesley University 10%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Lesley University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Lesley University 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Lesley University 3%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Lesley University 2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Lesley University 6%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % In-State
-
Lesley University 62%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Lesley University 34%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- Lesley University
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Campus Housing
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Lesley University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Lesley University Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Lesley University No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Lesley University in Cambridge, MA with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Lesley University is larger than Bryan College-Dayton based on total student enrollment (2,557 students vs. 1,701 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Lesley University is located in Cambridge, MA (Midsize City setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Lesley University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Lesley University 10:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.
Lesley University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Lesley University or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Bryan College Dayton than Lesley University ($18,159 vs. $32,587).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 54.8% lower than at Lesley University ($9,000 vs. $19,920).
- Lesley University is 73% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bryan College-Dayton (about $14,456 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $19,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 73% higher at Lesley University than at Bryan College Dayton (about $14,456 more per year; $34,256.00 vs. $19,800.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lesley University than at Bryan College Dayton (100% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lesley University students is 44.4% larger than aid received by Bryan College Dayton students ($19,167 vs. $13,271).
Lesley University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Lesley University or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and Lesley University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lesley University - Test-free; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
- Accepted freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.36 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at Lesley University (3.31).
Lesley University vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Lesley University and Bryan College-Dayton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Lesley University's (49%).
- Graduates from Bryan College Dayton earn a median of about $2,100 more per year than Lesley University graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,700 vs. $38,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lesley University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 63%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.