Lane College vs. AUSB

Deciding between Lane College and Antioch University Santa Barbara? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Lane College

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Lane College Jackson, TN
  • AUSB Santa Barbara, CA
  • Setting
  • Lane College Small City
  • AUSB Small City
  • Total enrollment
  • Lane College 738
  • AUSB 263
  • Type
  • Lane College Private 4 Year
  • AUSB Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
  • AUSB -
  • Status
  • Lane College Non-profit
  • AUSB Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Lane College $11,790
  • AUSB $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Lane College $11,790
  • AUSB $0
  • Room & Board
  • Lane College $7,610
  • AUSB $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Lane College $11,803
  • AUSB -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Lane College $11,689
  • AUSB $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Lane College 88%
  • AUSB 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Lane College -
  • AUSB -
  • Admitted
  • Lane College -
  • AUSB -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Enrolled
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Typical SAT score
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Typical ACT score
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Average High School GPA
  • Lane College 2.57
  • AUSB -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Lane College B-
  • AUSB -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Lane College Unavailable
  • AUSB Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • ACT Range
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • SAT Range
  • Lane College
  • AUSB
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Lane College Not reported
  • AUSB Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Lane College Aug 21, 2027
  • AUSB Aug 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Lane College 15:1
  • AUSB 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Lane College
    • Business (18%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
    • Social Sciences (17%)
    • Biology (14%)
    • Education (9%)
  • AUSB
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Lane College 34%
  • AUSB -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Lane College $25,000
  • AUSB $39,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Lane College 12%
  • AUSB 50%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Lane College $36,464
  • AUSB $28,375
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Lane College $377
  • AUSB $293
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Lane College 55%
  • AUSB 25%
  • % Women
  • Lane College 45%
  • AUSB 75%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Lane College Extremely Low
  • AUSB Very High
  • HBCU
  • Lane College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • % White
  • Lane College 1%
  • AUSB 40%
  • % Asian
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 2%
  • % Black
  • Lane College 97%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 18%
  • % Native American
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 1%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Lane College 1%
  • AUSB 3%
  • % International
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 32%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Lane College 0%
  • AUSB 3%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Lane College 58%
  • AUSB -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Lane College 40%
  • AUSB -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Lane College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Lane College No
  • AUSB
  • Meal Plan
  • Lane College Yes
  • AUSB No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Lane College Yes
  • AUSB Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Lane College No
  • AUSB

Comparable Facts

Compare Lane College in Jackson, TN with Antioch University Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Lane College is larger than AUSB based on total student enrollment (738 students vs. 263 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Lane College is located in Jackson, TN (Small City setting); Antioch University Santa Barbara is in Santa Barbara, CA (Small City setting).
  • Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Santa Barbara is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Lane College 15:1; Antioch University Santa Barbara 5:1.

Lane College vs. AUSB Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Lane College or AUSB? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Lane College and AUSB ($11,790.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Lane College and Antioch University Santa Barbara ($11,790.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lane College than at Antioch University Santa Barbara (88% vs. 0%).

Lane College vs. AUSB Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Lane College or AUSB? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AUSB and Lane College.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lane College - Not reported; AUSB - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Lane College Aug 21, 2027; AUSB Aug 15, 2027.

Lane College vs. AUSB Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Lane College and AUSB? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from Antioch University Santa Barbara earn a median of about $14,000 more per year than Lane College graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $25,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Santa Barbara graduates have a $8,089 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($28,375 vs. $36,464).
  • Among borrowers, AUSB graduates have an estimated $84 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($293 vs. $377).
  • More AUSB graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 12%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.