Lane College vs. AULA
Deciding between Lane College and Antioch University Los Angeles? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Lane College
Antioch University Los Angeles
-
Overview
- Lane College
- AULA
- Location
-
Lane College Jackson, TN
-
AULA Culver City, CA
-
-
- Setting
-
Lane College Small City
-
AULA Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Lane College 738
-
AULA 910
-
-
- Type
-
Lane College Private 4 Year
-
AULA Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Lane College Christian Methodist Episcopal
-
AULA -
-
-
- Status
-
Lane College Non-profit
-
AULA Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Lane College lanecollege.edu
-
AULA antiochla.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
-
Cost
- Lane College
- AULA
- Tuition (In State)
-
Lane College $11,790
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Lane College $11,790
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Lane College $7,610
-
AULA $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Lane College $11,803
-
AULA -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Lane College $11,689
-
AULA $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Lane College 88%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Lane College
- AULA
- Applied
-
Lane College -
-
AULA -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Lane College -
-
AULA -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Lane College 2.57
-
AULA -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Lane College B-
-
AULA -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Lane College Unavailable
-
AULA Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Lane College
-
AULA
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Lane College Not reported
-
AULA Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Lane College Aug 21, 2027
-
AULA
-
-
-
Academics
- Lane College
- AULA
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Lane College 15:1
-
AULA 3:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Lane College
- Business (18%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Biology (14%)
- Education (9%)
-
AULA
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Lane College
- AULA
- Graduation Rate
-
Lane College 34%
-
AULA -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Lane College $25,000
-
AULA $39,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Lane College 12%
-
AULA 50%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Lane College $36,464
-
AULA $28,375
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Lane College $377
-
AULA $293
-
-
-
Diversity
- Lane College
- AULA
- % Men
-
Lane College 55%
-
AULA 33%
-
-
- % Women
-
Lane College 45%
-
AULA 67%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Lane College Extremely Low
-
AULA High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Lane College Yes
-
AULA No
-
-
- % White
-
Lane College 1%
-
AULA 45%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Lane College 97%
-
AULA 14%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 19%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Lane College 1%
-
AULA 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Lane College 0%
-
AULA 13%
-
-
-
Students
- Lane College
- AULA
- % In-State
-
Lane College 58%
-
AULA -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Lane College 40%
-
AULA -
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Lane College in Jackson, TN with Antioch University Los Angeles in Culver City, CA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Antioch University Los Angeles is larger than Lane College based on total student enrollment (910 students vs. 738 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Lane College is located in Jackson, TN (Small City setting); Antioch University Los Angeles is in Culver City, CA (Large Suburban setting).
- Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Antioch University Los Angeles is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Lane College 15:1; Antioch University Los Angeles 3:1.
Lane College vs. AULA Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Lane College or AULA? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Lane College and AULA ($11,790.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Lane College and Antioch University Los Angeles ($11,790.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Lane College than at Antioch University Los Angeles (88% vs. 0%).
Lane College vs. AULA Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Lane College or AULA? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AULA and Lane College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lane College - Not reported; AULA - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
Lane College vs. AULA Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Lane College and AULA? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Antioch University Los Angeles earn a median of about $14,000 more per year than Lane College graduates about ten years after starting college ($39,000 vs. $25,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Antioch University Los Angeles graduates have a $8,089 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($28,375 vs. $36,464).
- Among borrowers, AULA graduates have an estimated $84 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($293 vs. $377).
- More AULA graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation. (50% vs. 12%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.