Lake Superior State University vs. Morrisville
Deciding between Lake Superior State University and SUNY Morrisville? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Lake Superior State University
SUNY Morrisville
-
Overview
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Location
-
Lake Superior State University Sault Ste Marie, MI
-
Morrisville Morrisville, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
Lake Superior State University Remote Town
-
Morrisville Distant Rural
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Lake Superior State University 1,567
-
Morrisville 2,186
-
-
- Type
-
Lake Superior State University Public 4 Year
-
Morrisville Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Lake Superior State University #1031
-
Morrisville #751
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Lake Superior State University -
-
Morrisville -
-
-
- Status
-
Lake Superior State University Non-profit
-
Morrisville Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Lake Superior State University lssu.edu
-
Morrisville morrisville.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Lake Superior State University
-
Morrisville
-
-
-
Cost
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Tuition (In State)
-
Lake Superior State University $14,890
-
Morrisville $8,825
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Lake Superior State University $14,890
-
Morrisville $19,245
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Lake Superior State University $11,459
-
Morrisville $16,486
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Lake Superior State University $12,339
-
Morrisville $15,960
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Lake Superior State University $14,632
-
Morrisville $10,530
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Lake Superior State University 91%
-
Morrisville 94%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Applied
-
Lake Superior State University -
-
Morrisville 5,819
-
-
- Admitted
-
Lake Superior State University -
-
Morrisville 5,327
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Lake Superior State University
-
Morrisville 91.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Lake Superior State University
-
Morrisville 14.5%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Lake Superior State University 1110
-
Morrisville 1110
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Lake Superior State University 22
-
Morrisville
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Lake Superior State University 3.2
-
Morrisville 2.7
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Lake Superior State University B+
-
Morrisville B-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Lake Superior State University Moderate
-
Morrisville Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Lake Superior State University
-
Morrisville
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Lake Superior State University 19/26
-
Morrisville
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Lake Superior State University 1000/1225
-
Morrisville 990/1230
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Lake Superior State University Not reported
-
Morrisville Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Lake Superior State University
-
Morrisville Aug 15, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Lake Superior State University 13:1
-
Morrisville 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Lake Superior State University
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (21%)
- Health Professions (18%)
- Business (14%)
- Education (8%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (5%)
-
Morrisville
- Agriculture (19%)
- Business (15%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (15%)
- Health Professions (14%)
- Mechanic and Repair Technologies (10%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Graduation Rate
-
Lake Superior State University 35%
-
Morrisville 31%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Lake Superior State University $40,300
-
Morrisville $35,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Lake Superior State University 57%
-
Morrisville 48%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Lake Superior State University $23,250
-
Morrisville $20,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Lake Superior State University $240
-
Morrisville $206
-
-
-
Diversity
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- % Men
-
Lake Superior State University 45%
-
Morrisville 53%
-
-
- % Women
-
Lake Superior State University 55%
-
Morrisville 47%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Lake Superior State University Low
-
Morrisville Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Lake Superior State University No
-
Morrisville No
-
-
- % White
-
Lake Superior State University 80%
-
Morrisville 68%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Lake Superior State University 1%
-
Morrisville 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Lake Superior State University 1%
-
Morrisville 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Lake Superior State University 2%
-
Morrisville 8%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Lake Superior State University 8%
-
Morrisville 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Lake Superior State University 0%
-
Morrisville 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Lake Superior State University 0%
-
Morrisville 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Lake Superior State University 7%
-
Morrisville 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Lake Superior State University 1%
-
Morrisville 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- % In-State
-
Lake Superior State University 87%
-
Morrisville 94%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Lake Superior State University 4%
-
Morrisville 4%
-
-
-
Campus
- Lake Superior State University
- Morrisville
- Campus Housing
-
Lake Superior State University Yes
-
Morrisville Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Lake Superior State University No
-
Morrisville No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Lake Superior State University Yes
-
Morrisville Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Lake Superior State University No
-
Morrisville No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Lake Superior State University Yes
-
Morrisville Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Lake Superior State University in Sault Ste Marie, MI with SUNY Morrisville in Morrisville, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
SUNY Morrisville is larger than Lake Superior State University based on total student enrollment (2,186 students vs. 1,567 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Lake Superior State University is located in Sault Ste Marie, MI (Remote Town setting); SUNY Morrisville is in Morrisville, NY (Distant Rural setting).
- Lake Superior State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. SUNY Morrisville is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Lake Superior State University 13:1; SUNY Morrisville 14:1.
Lake Superior State University vs. Morrisville Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Lake Superior State University or Morrisville? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Lake Superior State University than Morrisville ($12,339 vs. $15,960).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lake Superior State University are 30.5% lower than at SUNY Morrisville ($11,459 vs. $16,486).
- Lake Superior State University is 68.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Morrisville (about $6,065 more per year; $14,890.00 vs. $8,825.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 29.2% higher at Morrisville than at Lake Superior State University (about $4,355 more per year; $19,245.00 vs. $14,890.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at SUNY Morrisville than at Lake Superior State University (94% vs. 91%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Lake Superior State University students is 39% larger than aid received by SUNY Morrisville students ($14,632 vs. $10,530).
Lake Superior State University vs. Morrisville Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Lake Superior State University or Morrisville? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Morrisville and Lake Superior State University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Lake Superior State University (1110) is the same as at Morrisville (1110).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Lake Superior State University 1000/1225; SUNY Morrisville 990/1230.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Lake Superior State University 19/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Lake Superior State University - Not reported; Morrisville - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Morrisville Aug 15, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Lake Superior State University students have a 0.5 point higher average high school GPA (3.2) than students at Morrisville (2.7).
Lake Superior State University vs. Morrisville Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Lake Superior State University and Morrisville? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Lake Superior State University's six-year graduation rate (35%) is higher than SUNY Morrisville's (31%).
- Graduates from Lake Superior State University earn a median of about $4,700 more per year than Morrisville graduates about ten years after starting college ($40,300 vs. $35,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, SUNY Morrisville graduates have a $3,250 lower median loan debt than Lake Superior State University graduates ($20,000 vs. $23,250).
- Among borrowers, Morrisville graduates have an estimated $34 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lake Superior State University graduates ($206 vs. $240).
- More Lake Superior State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Morrisville students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 48%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.