Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Walsh
Deciding between Laguna College of Art and Design and Walsh College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Laguna College of Art and Design
Walsh College
-
Overview
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Location
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Laguna Beach, CA
-
Walsh Troy, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Rural Fringe
-
Walsh Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 775
-
Walsh 908
-
-
- Type
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
-
Walsh Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Laguna College of Art and Design -
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Status
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Non-profit
-
Walsh Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Laguna College of Art and Design lcad.edu
-
Walsh walshcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Cost
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Tuition (In State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $19,553
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $47,702
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $11,153
-
Walsh $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 100%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Applied
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 528
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 498
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 94.3%
-
Walsh
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23.1%
-
Walsh
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3.69
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Laguna College of Art and Design A-
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Unavailable
-
Walsh Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Walsh
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Test-free
-
Walsh Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Academics
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1
-
Walsh 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Walsh
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Graduation Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 56%
-
Walsh -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $40,100
-
Walsh $57,800
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 61%
-
Walsh 65%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $26,699
-
Walsh $15,832
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $276
-
Walsh $163
-
-
-
Diversity
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- % Men
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 26%
-
Walsh 48%
-
-
- % Women
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 74%
-
Walsh 52%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Laguna College of Art and Design High
-
Walsh Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Walsh No
-
-
- % White
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 50%
-
Walsh 83%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 16%
-
Walsh 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Walsh 6%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 19%
-
Walsh 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Walsh 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Walsh 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3%
-
Walsh 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 8%
-
Walsh 2%
-
-
-
Students
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- % In-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 72%
-
Walsh -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23%
-
Walsh -
-
-
-
Campus
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Walsh
- Campus Housing
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Yes
-
Walsh No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Walsh
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Walsh No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Walsh Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Walsh
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, CA with Walsh College in Troy, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Walsh College is larger than Laguna College of Art and Design based on total student enrollment (908 students vs. 775 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Laguna College of Art and Design is located in Laguna Beach, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Walsh College is in Troy, MI (Small City setting).
- Laguna College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walsh College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1; Walsh College 12:1.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Walsh Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Laguna College of Art and Design or Walsh? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Walsh ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Walsh College ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Laguna College of Art and Design than at Walsh College (100% vs. 0%).
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Walsh Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Laguna College of Art and Design or Walsh? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walsh and Laguna College of Art and Design.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Laguna College of Art and Design - Test-free; Walsh - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Walsh Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Laguna College of Art and Design and Walsh? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Walsh College earn a median of about $17,700 more per year than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates about ten years after starting college ($57,800 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walsh College graduates have a $10,867 lower median loan debt than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($15,832 vs. $26,699).
- Among borrowers, Walsh graduates have an estimated $113 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($163 vs. $276).
- More Walsh graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Laguna College of Art and Design students, three years after graduation. (65% vs. 61%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.