Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Rush University Medical Center
Deciding between Laguna College of Art and Design and Rush University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Laguna College of Art and Design
Rush University
-
Overview
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Location
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Laguna Beach, CA
-
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, IL
-
-
- Setting
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Rural Fringe
-
Rush University Medical Center Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 775
-
Rush University Medical Center 2,769
-
-
- Type
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
-
Rush University Medical Center Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Laguna College of Art and Design -
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Status
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Non-profit
-
Rush University Medical Center Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Cost
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Tuition (In State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $19,553
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $47,702
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $11,153
-
Rush University Medical Center $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 100%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Admission Chances
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Calculate
-
Rush University Medical Center Calculate
-
-
- Applied
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 528
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 498
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 94.3%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23.1%
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3.69
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Laguna College of Art and Design A-
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Unavailable
-
Rush University Medical Center Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Test-free
-
Rush University Medical Center Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Academics
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1
-
Rush University Medical Center 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Graduation Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 56%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $40,100
-
Rush University Medical Center $116,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 61%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $26,699
-
Rush University Medical Center $21,772
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $276
-
Rush University Medical Center $225
-
-
-
Diversity
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- % Men
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 26%
-
Rush University Medical Center 22%
-
-
- % Women
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 74%
-
Rush University Medical Center 78%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Laguna College of Art and Design High
-
Rush University Medical Center High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- % White
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 50%
-
Rush University Medical Center 47%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 16%
-
Rush University Medical Center 10%
-
-
- % Black
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Rush University Medical Center 8%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 19%
-
Rush University Medical Center 25%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Rush University Medical Center 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3%
-
Rush University Medical Center 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 8%
-
Rush University Medical Center 6%
-
-
-
Students
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- % In-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 72%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23%
-
Rush University Medical Center -
-
-
-
Campus
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Rush University Medical Center
- Campus Housing
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Yes
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Rush University Medical Center No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Rush University Medical Center
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, CA with Rush University in Chicago, IL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rush University is larger than Laguna College of Art and Design based on total student enrollment (2,769 students vs. 775 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Laguna College of Art and Design is located in Laguna Beach, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Rush University is in Chicago, IL (Large City setting).
- Laguna College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rush University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1; Rush University 10:1.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Rush University Medical Center Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Laguna College of Art and Design or Rush University Medical Center? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Rush University Medical Center ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Rush University ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Laguna College of Art and Design than at Rush University (100% vs. 0%).
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Rush University Medical Center Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Laguna College of Art and Design or Rush University Medical Center? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Rush University Medical Center and Laguna College of Art and Design.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Laguna College of Art and Design - Test-free; Rush University Medical Center - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Rush University Medical Center Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Laguna College of Art and Design and Rush University Medical Center? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rush University earn a median of about $76,000 more per year than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates about ten years after starting college ($116,100 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rush University graduates have a $4,927 lower median loan debt than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($21,772 vs. $26,699).
- Among borrowers, Rush University Medical Center graduates have an estimated $51 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($225 vs. $276).
- More Rush University Medical Center graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Laguna College of Art and Design students, three years after graduation. (78% vs. 61%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.