Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee
Deciding between Laguna College of Art and Design and Ottawa University Milwaukee? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Laguna College of Art and Design
Ottawa University Milwaukee
-
Overview
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Location
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Laguna Beach, CA
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Brookfield, WI
-
-
- Setting
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Rural Fringe
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 775
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 116
-
-
- Type
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Laguna College of Art and Design -
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee American Baptist
-
-
- Status
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Non-profit
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Laguna College of Art and Design lcad.edu
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee ottawa.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Cost
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Tuition (In State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $19,553
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $47,702
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $11,153
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 100%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Applied
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 528
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 498
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 94.3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23.1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3.69
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Laguna College of Art and Design A-
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Unavailable
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Test-free
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Academics
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 2:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Laguna College of Art and Design
- Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Graduation Rate
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 56%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $40,100
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $46,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 61%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $26,699
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $21,875
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Laguna College of Art and Design $276
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee $226
-
-
-
Diversity
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % Men
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 26%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 30%
-
-
- % Women
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 74%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 70%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Laguna College of Art and Design High
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- % White
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 50%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 52%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 16%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 4%
-
-
- % Black
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 18%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 19%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 3%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 8%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee 25%
-
-
-
Students
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- % In-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 72%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Laguna College of Art and Design 23%
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee -
-
-
-
Campus
- Laguna College of Art and Design
- Ottawa University-Milwaukee
- Campus Housing
-
Laguna College of Art and Design Yes
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Laguna College of Art and Design No
-
Ottawa University-Milwaukee
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, CA with Ottawa University Milwaukee in Brookfield, WI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Laguna College of Art and Design is larger than Ottawa University-Milwaukee based on total student enrollment (775 students vs. 116 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Laguna College of Art and Design is located in Laguna Beach, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Ottawa University Milwaukee is in Brookfield, WI (Large Suburban setting).
- Laguna College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Ottawa University Milwaukee is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1; Ottawa University Milwaukee 2:1.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Laguna College of Art and Design or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- In-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Ottawa University-Milwaukee ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- Out-of-state tuition differs between Laguna College of Art and Design and Ottawa University Milwaukee ($37,500.00 vs. $0.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Laguna College of Art and Design than at Ottawa University Milwaukee (100% vs. 0%).
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Laguna College of Art and Design or Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Ottawa University-Milwaukee and Laguna College of Art and Design.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Laguna College of Art and Design - Test-free; Ottawa University-Milwaukee - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027.
Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Ottawa University-Milwaukee Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Laguna College of Art and Design and Ottawa University-Milwaukee? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Ottawa University Milwaukee earn a median of about $6,300 more per year than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,400 vs. $40,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Ottawa University Milwaukee graduates have a $4,824 lower median loan debt than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($21,875 vs. $26,699).
- Among borrowers, Ottawa University-Milwaukee graduates have an estimated $50 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Laguna College of Art and Design graduates ($226 vs. $276).
- More Laguna College of Art and Design graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Ottawa University-Milwaukee students, three years after graduation. (61% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.