Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Divine Word College

Deciding between Laguna College of Art and Design and Divine Word College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Laguna Beach, CA
  • Divine Word College Epworth, IA
  • Setting
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Rural Fringe
  • Divine Word College Distant Rural
  • Total enrollment
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 775
  • Divine Word College 64
  • Type
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Private 4 Year
  • Divine Word College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Laguna College of Art and Design -
  • Divine Word College Roman Catholic
  • Status
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Non-profit
  • Divine Word College Non-profit
  • Website
  • Laguna College of Art and Design lcad.edu
  • Divine Word College dwci.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $37,500
  • Divine Word College $15,600
  • Room & Board
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $19,553
  • Divine Word College $4,400
  • Average Net Price
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $47,702
  • Divine Word College $3,083
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $11,153
  • Divine Word College $19,417
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 100%
  • Divine Word College 100%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Calculate
  • Divine Word College Calculate
  • Applied
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 528
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admitted
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 498
  • Divine Word College -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 94.3%
  • Divine Word College
  • Enrolled
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 23.1%
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical SAT score
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 3.69
  • Divine Word College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Laguna College of Art and Design A-
  • Divine Word College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Unavailable
  • Divine Word College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • ACT Range
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • SAT Range
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
  • Divine Word College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Test-free
  • Divine Word College Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027
  • Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1
  • Divine Word College 5:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Laguna College of Art and Design
    • Visual and Performing Arts (100%)
  • Divine Word College
    • Philosophy and Religious Studies (60%)
    • Social Sciences (40%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 56%
  • Divine Word College 17%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $40,100
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 61%
  • Divine Word College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $26,699
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Laguna College of Art and Design $276
  • Divine Word College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 26%
  • Divine Word College 52%
  • % Women
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 74%
  • Divine Word College 48%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Laguna College of Art and Design High
  • Divine Word College Medium
  • HBCU
  • Laguna College of Art and Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • % White
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 50%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Asian
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 16%
  • Divine Word College 22%
  • % Black
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
  • Divine Word College 1%
  • % Hispanic
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 19%
  • Divine Word College 8%
  • % Native American
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 1%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 2%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % International
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 3%
  • Divine Word College 68%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 8%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 72%
  • Divine Word College 0%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Laguna College of Art and Design 23%
  • Divine Word College 50%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Yes
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Laguna College of Art and Design No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Laguna College of Art and Design No
  • Divine Word College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Laguna College of Art and Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Laguna College of Art and Design No
  • Divine Word College No
  • Learn More
  • Laguna College of Art and Design Details
  • Divine Word College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Laguna College of Art and Design in Laguna Beach, CA with Divine Word College in Epworth, IA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Laguna College of Art and Design is larger than Divine Word College based on total student enrollment (775 students vs. 64 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Laguna College of Art and Design is located in Laguna Beach, CA (Rural Fringe setting); Divine Word College is in Epworth, IA (Distant Rural setting).
  • Laguna College of Art and Design is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Divine Word College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Laguna College of Art and Design 9:1; Divine Word College 5:1.

Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Divine Word College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Laguna College of Art and Design or Divine Word College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Divine Word College than Laguna College of Art and Design ($3,083 vs. $47,702).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Divine Word College are 77.5% lower than at Laguna College of Art and Design ($4,400 vs. $19,553).
  • Laguna College of Art and Design is 140.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Divine Word College (about $21,900 more per year; $37,500.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 140.4% higher at Laguna College of Art and Design than at Divine Word College (about $21,900 more per year; $37,500.00 vs. $15,600.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Laguna College of Art and Design as at Divine Word College (100% vs. 100%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Divine Word College students is 74.1% larger than aid received by Laguna College of Art and Design students ($19,417 vs. $11,153).

Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Divine Word College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Laguna College of Art and Design or Divine Word College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Divine Word College and Laguna College of Art and Design.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Laguna College of Art and Design - Test-free; Divine Word College - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Laguna College of Art and Design Aug 15, 2027; Divine Word College Jul 15, 2027.

Laguna College of Art and Design vs. Divine Word College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Laguna College of Art and Design and Divine Word College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Laguna College of Art and Design's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Divine Word College's (17%).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.