KY State vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Kentucky State University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at KY State and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
KY State My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
KY State 1,453
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
KY State 1,396
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
KY State 96.1%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
KY State 27%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
KY State 920
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
KY State 17
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
KY State 2.72
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
KY State B-
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
KY State Extremely Easy
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
KY State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
KY State 820-1010
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
KY State 14-20
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
KY State Test optional
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
KY State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
KY State $9,387
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
KY State $13,658
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
KY State $8,686
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
KY State $9,397
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
KY State $10,340
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
KY State 94%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
KY State 21%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
KY State $31,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
KY State 24%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
KY State $29,000
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
KY State $299
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
KY State 10:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
KY State
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (22%)
- Health Professions (15%)
- Education (9%)
- Business (9%)
- Psychology (7%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- KY State Kentucky State University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
KY State Frankfort, KY
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
KY State Distant Town
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
KY State 2,020
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
KY State Public 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
KY State #1015
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kentucky State University in Frankfort, KY with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Kentucky State University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,020 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kentucky State University is located in Frankfort, KY (Distant Town setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Kentucky State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kentucky State University 10:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kentucky State University are 25.1% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($8,686 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 49.1% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Kentucky State University (about $6,712 more per year; $20,370 vs. $13,658).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Kentucky State University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (94% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test optional at KY State, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Kentucky State University