Kenrick Glennon Seminary vs. Freed-Hardeman University
Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Freed Hardeman University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Freed-Hardeman University with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
Freed-Hardeman University My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University 1,302
-
-
- Admitted
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University 777
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 59.7%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 36.4%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 22
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University 3.75
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
Freed-Hardeman University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 952-1087
-
-
- ACT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University 19-26
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
Freed-Hardeman University Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Freed-Hardeman University $25,620
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Freed-Hardeman University $25,620
-
-
- Room & board
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
Freed-Hardeman University $8,740
-
-
- Average net price
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University $20,178
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
Freed-Hardeman University $18,074
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
Freed-Hardeman University 96%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University 50%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Freed-Hardeman University $40,700
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Freed-Hardeman University 68%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Freed-Hardeman University $26,000
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Freed-Hardeman University $268
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
Freed-Hardeman University 10:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
Freed-Hardeman University
- Education (14%)
- General Studies (13%)
- Business (12%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (11%)
- Biology (7%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Freed-Hardeman University Freed Hardeman University
- Location
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
Freed-Hardeman University Henderson, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
Freed-Hardeman University Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
Freed-Hardeman University 2,306
-
-
- Type
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
Freed-Hardeman University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Freed-Hardeman University #655
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO with Freed Hardeman University in Henderson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Freed Hardeman University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,306 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting); Freed Hardeman University is in Henderson, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Freed Hardeman University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1; Freed Hardeman University 10:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Freed Hardeman University are 24.7% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($8,740 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 25.8% higher at Freed-Hardeman University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $5,250 more per year; $25,620 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Freed Hardeman University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (96% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary, test optional at Freed-Hardeman University.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.