Kenrick Glennon Seminary vs. Bethel
Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Bethel University side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Kenrick Glennon Seminary and Bethel with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
Bethel My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel 1,486
-
-
- Admitted
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel 895
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 60.2%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 32.2%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 980
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 18
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel 3.6
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel A-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
Bethel Extremely Easy
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel Low
-
-
- SAT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 830-1120
-
-
- ACT range
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel 15-21
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
Bethel Test optional
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Bethel $18,712
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
Bethel $18,712
-
-
- Room & board
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
Bethel $10,538
-
-
- Average net price
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel $13,112
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
Bethel $17,700
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
Bethel 98%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel 32%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Bethel $42,700
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
Bethel 33%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Bethel $28,250
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
Bethel $292
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
Bethel 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
Bethel
- Business (78%)
- Education (5%)
- Biology (3%)
- Health Professions (3%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (2%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Bethel Bethel University
- Location
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
Bethel McKenzie, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
Bethel Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
Bethel 2,936
-
-
- Type
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
Bethel Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
Bethel #966
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO with Bethel University in McKenzie, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Bethel University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (2,936 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting); Bethel University is in McKenzie, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bethel University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1; Bethel University 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bethel University are 9.2% lower than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary ($10,538 vs. $11,600).
- Out-of-state tuition is 8.9% higher at Kenrick Glennon Seminary than at Bethel University (about $1,658 more per year; $20,370 vs. $18,712).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bethel University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (98% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary, test optional at Bethel.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.