Kansas City Art Institute vs. RSU
Deciding between Kansas City Art Institute and Rogers State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Kansas City Art Institute
Rogers State University
-
Overview
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Location
-
Kansas City Art Institute Kansas City, MO
-
RSU Claremore, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Kansas City Art Institute Large City
-
RSU Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Kansas City Art Institute 813
-
RSU 3,272
-
-
- Type
-
Kansas City Art Institute Private 4 Year
-
RSU Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Kansas City Art Institute -
-
RSU -
-
-
- Status
-
Kansas City Art Institute Non-profit
-
RSU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Kansas City Art Institute My Chances
-
RSU My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Kansas City Art Institute $44,550
-
RSU $7,750
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Kansas City Art Institute $44,550
-
RSU $16,410
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Kansas City Art Institute $13,651
-
RSU $9,882
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Kansas City Art Institute $27,650
-
RSU $15,314
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Kansas City Art Institute $29,760
-
RSU $7,040
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Kansas City Art Institute 100%
-
RSU 65%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Admission Chances
-
Kansas City Art Institute My Chances
-
RSU My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Kansas City Art Institute 1,125
-
RSU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Kansas City Art Institute 616
-
RSU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Kansas City Art Institute 54.8%
-
RSU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Kansas City Art Institute 35.1%
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Kansas City Art Institute 3.32
-
RSU 3.4
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Kansas City Art Institute B+
-
RSU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Kansas City Art Institute Unavailable
-
RSU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Kansas City Art Institute Low
-
RSU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Kansas City Art Institute Test-free
-
RSU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Kansas City Art Institute
-
RSU
-
-
-
Academics
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Kansas City Art Institute 10:1
-
RSU 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Kansas City Art Institute
- Visual and Performing Arts (78%)
- Communications Technology (16%)
- English and Literature (5%)
- General Studies (2%)
-
RSU
- Business (30%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Education (9%)
- Biology (8%)
- Engineering Technology (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Graduation Rate
-
Kansas City Art Institute 77%
-
RSU 23%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Kansas City Art Institute $32,900
-
RSU $37,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Kansas City Art Institute 62%
-
RSU 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Kansas City Art Institute $27,000
-
RSU $16,150
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Kansas City Art Institute $279
-
RSU $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- % Men
-
Kansas City Art Institute 22%
-
RSU 39%
-
-
- % Women
-
Kansas City Art Institute 78%
-
RSU 61%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Kansas City Art Institute Medium
-
RSU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Kansas City Art Institute No
-
RSU No
-
-
- % White
-
Kansas City Art Institute 63%
-
RSU 58%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Kansas City Art Institute 3%
-
RSU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Kansas City Art Institute 6%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Kansas City Art Institute 7%
-
RSU 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Kansas City Art Institute 0%
-
RSU 11%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Kansas City Art Institute 0%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Kansas City Art Institute 12%
-
RSU 19%
-
-
- % International
-
Kansas City Art Institute 0%
-
RSU 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Kansas City Art Institute 9%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- % In-State
-
Kansas City Art Institute 47%
-
RSU 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Kansas City Art Institute 52%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
-
Campus
- Kansas City Art Institute
- RSU
- Campus Housing
-
Kansas City Art Institute Yes
-
RSU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Kansas City Art Institute No
-
RSU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Kansas City Art Institute Yes
-
RSU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Kansas City Art Institute Yes
-
RSU No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Kansas City Art Institute No
-
RSU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Kansas City Art Institute in Kansas City, MO with Rogers State University in Claremore, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Rogers State University is larger than Kansas City Art Institute based on total student enrollment (3,272 students vs. 813 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Kansas City Art Institute is located in Kansas City, MO (Large City setting); Rogers State University is in Claremore, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Kansas City Art Institute is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Rogers State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Kansas City Art Institute 10:1; Rogers State University 18:1.
Kansas City Art Institute vs. RSU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Kansas City Art Institute or RSU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Rogers State University than Kansas City Art Institute ($15,314 vs. $27,650).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Rogers State University are 27.6% lower than at Kansas City Art Institute ($9,882 vs. $13,651).
- Kansas City Art Institute is 474.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than RSU (about $36,800 more per year; $44,550.00 vs. $7,750.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 171.5% higher at Kansas City Art Institute than at Rogers State University (about $28,140 more per year; $44,550.00 vs. $16,410.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Kansas City Art Institute than at Rogers State University (100% vs. 65%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Kansas City Art Institute students is 322.7% larger than aid received by Rogers State University students ($29,760 vs. $7,040).
Kansas City Art Institute vs. RSU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Kansas City Art Institute or RSU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between RSU and Kansas City Art Institute.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Kansas City Art Institute - Test-free; RSU - Not reported.
- Enrolled freshman RSU students have a 0.08 point higher average high school GPA (3.4) than students at Kansas City Art Institute (3.32).
Kansas City Art Institute vs. RSU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Kansas City Art Institute and RSU? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Kansas City Art Institute's six-year graduation rate (77%) is higher than Rogers State University's (23%).
- Graduates from Rogers State University earn a median of about $4,400 more per year than Kansas City Art Institute graduates about ten years after starting college ($37,300 vs. $32,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Rogers State University graduates have a $10,850 lower median loan debt than Kansas City Art Institute graduates ($16,150 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, RSU graduates have an estimated $113 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Kansas City Art Institute graduates ($166 vs. $279).
- More Kansas City Art Institute graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former RSU students, three years after graduation. (62% vs. 46%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.