Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte vs. Reformed University
Deciding between Johnson & Wales University Charlotte and Reformed University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Johnson & Wales University Charlotte
Reformed University
-
Overview
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Location
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Charlotte, NC
-
Reformed University Lawrenceville, Georgia
-
-
- Setting
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Large City
-
Reformed University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1,184
-
Reformed University 294
-
-
- Type
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Private 4 Year
-
Reformed University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte #806
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
Reformed University Presbyterian
-
-
- Status
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Non-profit
-
Reformed University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Cost
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $42,419
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $42,419
-
Reformed University $4,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $14,800
-
Reformed University $10,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $28,084
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $30,033
-
Reformed University $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 100%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Applied
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 4,105
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 3,279
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 79.9%
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 13.7%
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1010
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 19
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte -
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Extremely Easy
-
Reformed University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
Reformed University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 16/23
-
Reformed University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 880/1130
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Test optional
-
Reformed University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Academics
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 14:1
-
Reformed University 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Personal and Culinary Services (59%)
- Work and Family Studies (20%)
- Business (17%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
-
Reformed University
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Graduation Rate
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 49%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $40,100
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 66%
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $26,900
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte $278
-
Reformed University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- % Men
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 35%
-
Reformed University 42%
-
-
- % Women
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 65%
-
Reformed University 58%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte High
-
Reformed University -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- % White
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 43%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 37%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 6%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 0%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 7%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 1%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 5%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- % In-State
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 34%
-
Reformed University 33%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte 66%
-
Reformed University 0%
-
-
-
Campus
- Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte
- Reformed University
- Campus Housing
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
Reformed University
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte Yes
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
Reformed University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte No
-
Reformed University
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Johnson & Wales University Charlotte in Charlotte, NC with Reformed University in Lawrenceville, Georgia on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is larger than Reformed University based on total student enrollment (1,184 students vs. 294 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is located in Charlotte, NC (Large City setting); Reformed University is in Lawrenceville, Georgia (Large Suburban setting).
- Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Reformed University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Johnson & Wales University Charlotte 14:1; Reformed University 12:1.
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte vs. Reformed University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte or Reformed University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Reformed University are 32.4% lower than at Johnson & Wales University Charlotte ($10,000 vs. $14,800).
- Johnson & Wales University Charlotte is 783.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Reformed University (about $37,619 more per year; $42,419.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 783.7% higher at Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte than at Reformed University (about $37,619 more per year; $42,419.00 vs. $4,800.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Johnson & Wales University Charlotte than at Reformed University (100% vs. 0%).
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte vs. Reformed University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte or Reformed University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Reformed University and Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Johnson & Wales University Charlotte 880/1130.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Johnson & Wales University Charlotte 16/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte - Test optional; Reformed University - Not reported.
Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte vs. Reformed University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Johnson & Wales University-Charlotte and Reformed University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.