Indiana State vs. Kenrick Glennon Seminary
Indiana State University and Kenrick Glennon Seminary side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Indiana State and Kenrick Glennon Seminary with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Indiana State My Chances
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Indiana State 12,134
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Indiana State 9,801
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Indiana State 80.8%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Indiana State 14.5%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Indiana State 3.29
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Indiana State B+
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Indiana State Unavailable
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- SAT range
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- ACT range
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Indiana State Test-free
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Indiana State $10,258
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Indiana State $22,322
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $20,370
-
-
- Room & board
-
Indiana State $12,262
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $11,600
-
-
- Average net price
-
Indiana State $12,066
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Indiana State $12,383
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary $0
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Indiana State 97%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 0%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Indiana State 42%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Indiana State $40,400
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Indiana State 51%
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Indiana State $23,720
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Indiana State $245
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Indiana State 16:1
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Indiana State
- Business (14%)
- Education (14%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (13%)
- Social Sciences (12%)
- Health Professions (11%)
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Philosophy and Religious Studies (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Indiana State Indiana State University
- Kenrick Glennon Seminary Kenrick Glennon Seminary
- Location
-
Indiana State Terre Haute, IN
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Saint Louis, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Indiana State Small City
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Indiana State 7,895
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary 84
-
-
- Type
-
Indiana State Public 4 Year
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Indiana State
-
Kenrick Glennon Seminary
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Indiana State University in Terre Haute, IN with Kenrick Glennon Seminary in Saint Louis, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Indiana State University is larger than Kenrick Glennon Seminary based on total student enrollment (7,895 students vs. 84 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Indiana State University is located in Terre Haute, IN (Small City setting); Kenrick Glennon Seminary is in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Indiana State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Kenrick Glennon Seminary is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Indiana State University 16:1; Kenrick Glennon Seminary 7:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Kenrick Glennon Seminary are 5.4% lower than at Indiana State University ($11,600 vs. $12,262).
- Out-of-state tuition is 9.6% higher at Indiana State than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (about $1,952 more per year; $22,322 vs. $20,370).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Indiana State University than at Kenrick Glennon Seminary (97% vs. 0%).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Indiana State, not reported at Kenrick Glennon Seminary.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Indiana State University