Indian River State College vs. RSU
Deciding between Indian River State College and Rogers State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Indian River State College
Rogers State University
-
Overview
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Location
-
Indian River State College Fort Pierce, FL
-
RSU Claremore, OK
-
-
- Setting
-
Indian River State College Large Suburban
-
RSU Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Indian River State College 15,429
-
RSU 3,272
-
-
- Type
-
Indian River State College Public 4 Year
-
RSU Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU -
-
-
- Status
-
Indian River State College Non-profit
-
RSU Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
-
Cost
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Indian River State College $2,764
-
RSU $7,750
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Indian River State College $10,201
-
RSU $16,410
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Indian River State College $9,015
-
RSU $9,882
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Indian River State College $4,427
-
RSU $15,314
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Indian River State College $6,970
-
RSU $7,040
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Indian River State College 62%
-
RSU 65%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Applied
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Indian River State College Open
-
RSU
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Indian River State College Open
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU 3.4
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Indian River State College Unavailable
-
RSU Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Indian River State College
-
RSU
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Indian River State College Open admission
-
RSU Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Indian River State College Aug 2, 2027
-
RSU
-
-
-
Academics
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Indian River State College 27:1
-
RSU 18:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Indian River State College
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (38%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
- Business (11%)
- Engineering Technology (4%)
-
RSU
- Business (30%)
- Health Professions (17%)
- Education (9%)
- Biology (8%)
- Engineering Technology (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Graduation Rate
-
Indian River State College -
-
RSU 23%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Indian River State College $31,600
-
RSU $37,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Indian River State College 38%
-
RSU 46%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Indian River State College $6,709
-
RSU $16,150
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Indian River State College $69
-
RSU $166
-
-
-
Diversity
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- % Men
-
Indian River State College 40%
-
RSU 39%
-
-
- % Women
-
Indian River State College 60%
-
RSU 61%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Indian River State College High
-
RSU High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Indian River State College No
-
RSU No
-
-
- % White
-
Indian River State College 55%
-
RSU 58%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Indian River State College 2%
-
RSU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Indian River State College 17%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Indian River State College 20%
-
RSU 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Indian River State College 0%
-
RSU 11%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Indian River State College 0%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Indian River State College 2%
-
RSU 19%
-
-
- % International
-
Indian River State College 1%
-
RSU 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Indian River State College 3%
-
RSU 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- % In-State
-
Indian River State College 99%
-
RSU 89%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Indian River State College 0%
-
RSU 3%
-
-
-
Campus
- Indian River State College
- RSU
- Campus Housing
-
Indian River State College No
-
RSU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Indian River State College No
-
RSU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Indian River State College No
-
RSU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Indian River State College No
-
RSU No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Indian River State College Yes
-
RSU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Indian River State College in Fort Pierce, FL with Rogers State University in Claremore, OK on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Indian River State College is larger than RSU based on total student enrollment (15,429 students vs. 3,272 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Indian River State College is located in Fort Pierce, FL (Large Suburban setting); Rogers State University is in Claremore, OK (Distant Town setting).
- Indian River State College is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Rogers State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Indian River State College 27:1; Rogers State University 18:1.
Indian River State College vs. RSU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Indian River State College or RSU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Indian River State College than RSU ($4,427 vs. $15,314).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Indian River State College are 8.8% lower than at Rogers State University ($9,015 vs. $9,882).
- Rogers State University is 180.4% more expensive for in-state tuition than Indian River State College (about $4,986 more per year; $7,750.00 vs. $2,764.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 60.9% higher at RSU than at Indian River State College (about $6,209 more per year; $16,410.00 vs. $10,201.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Rogers State University than at Indian River State College (65% vs. 62%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Rogers State University students is 1% larger than aid received by Indian River State College students ($7,040 vs. $6,970).
Indian River State College vs. RSU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Indian River State College or RSU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between RSU and Indian River State College.
- Indian River State College reports an open admissions policy.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Indian River State College - Open admission; RSU - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Indian River State College Aug 2, 2027.
Indian River State College vs. RSU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Indian River State College and RSU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Rogers State University earn a median of about $5,700 more per year than Indian River State College graduates about ten years after starting college ($37,300 vs. $31,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Indian River State College graduates have a $9,441 lower median loan debt than RSU graduates ($6,709 vs. $16,150).
- Among borrowers, Indian River State College graduates have an estimated $97 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than RSU graduates ($69 vs. $166).
- More RSU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Indian River State College students, three years after graduation. (46% vs. 38%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.