Huntington University vs. Felician University
Deciding between Huntington University and Felician University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Huntington University
Felician University
-
Overview
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Location
-
Huntington University Huntington, IN
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
-
- Setting
-
Huntington University Distant Town
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Huntington University 1,776
-
Felician University 2,427
-
-
- Type
-
Huntington University Private 4 Year
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Huntington University #578
-
Felician University #1034
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Huntington University United Brethren Church
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Huntington University Non-profit
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Huntington University huntington.edu
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Huntington University
-
Felician University
-
-
-
Cost
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Huntington University $31,870
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Huntington University $31,870
-
Felician University $39,300
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Huntington University $10,726
-
Felician University $14,740
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Huntington University $19,767
-
Felician University $15,569
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Huntington University $22,660
-
Felician University $34,668
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Huntington University 96%
-
Felician University 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Applied
-
Huntington University 1,691
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Huntington University 1,279
-
Felician University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Huntington University 75.6%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Huntington University 20.3%
-
Felician University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Huntington University 1040
-
Felician University 1020
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Huntington University 22
-
Felician University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Huntington University 3.6
-
Felician University 3.05
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Huntington University A-
-
Felician University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Huntington University Easy
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Huntington University
-
Felician University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Huntington University 18/26
-
Felician University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Huntington University 930/1150
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Huntington University Test optional
-
Felician University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Huntington University
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Huntington University 11:1
-
Felician University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Huntington University
- Business (28%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (15%)
- Education (12%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (7%)
- Communications Technology (6%)
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Graduation Rate
-
Huntington University 62%
-
Felician University 36%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Huntington University $36,600
-
Felician University $46,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Huntington University 77%
-
Felician University 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Huntington University $27,000
-
Felician University $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Huntington University $279
-
Felician University $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- % Men
-
Huntington University 41%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Women
-
Huntington University 59%
-
Felician University 72%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Huntington University Very Low
-
Felician University Very High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Huntington University No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- % White
-
Huntington University 86%
-
Felician University 30%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Huntington University 1%
-
Felician University 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
Huntington University 2%
-
Felician University 22%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Huntington University 4%
-
Felician University 28%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Huntington University 0%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Huntington University 0%
-
Felician University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Huntington University 3%
-
Felician University 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Huntington University 4%
-
Felician University 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Huntington University 0%
-
Felician University 11%
-
-
-
Students
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- % In-State
-
Huntington University 69%
-
Felician University 85%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Huntington University 29%
-
Felician University 10%
-
-
-
Campus
- Huntington University
- Felician University
- Campus Housing
-
Huntington University Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Huntington University No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Huntington University Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Huntington University No
-
Felician University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Huntington University Yes
-
Felician University Yes
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Huntington University in Huntington, IN with Felician University in Lodi, NJ on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than Huntington University based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 1,776 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Huntington University is located in Huntington, IN (Distant Town setting); Felician University is in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting).
- Huntington University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Huntington University 11:1; Felician University 15:1.
Huntington University vs. Felician University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Huntington University or Felician University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than Huntington University ($15,569 vs. $19,767).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Huntington University are 27.2% lower than at Felician University ($10,726 vs. $14,740).
- Felician University is 23.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Huntington University (about $7,430 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $31,870.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 23.3% higher at Felician University than at Huntington University (about $7,430 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $31,870.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Felician University than at Huntington University (99% vs. 96%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 53% larger than aid received by Huntington University students ($34,668 vs. $22,660).
Huntington University vs. Felician University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Huntington University or Felician University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Felician University and Huntington University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Huntington University (1040) is 20 points higher than at Felician University (1020).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Huntington University 930/1150; Felician University 890/1150.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Huntington University 18/26.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Huntington University - Test optional; Felician University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Huntington University students have a 0.55 point higher average high school GPA (3.6) than students at Felician University (3.05).
Huntington University vs. Felician University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Huntington University and Felician University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Huntington University's six-year graduation rate (62%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
- Graduates from Felician University earn a median of about $10,000 more per year than Huntington University graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,600 vs. $36,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Felician University graduates have a $2,000 lower median loan debt than Huntington University graduates ($25,000 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Felician University graduates have an estimated $21 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Huntington University graduates ($258 vs. $279).
- More Huntington University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (77% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.