Horizon University vs. Claremont Lincoln University

Deciding between Horizon University and Claremont Lincoln University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Horizon University Indianapolis, CA
  • Claremont Lincoln University Claremont, California
  • Setting
  • Horizon University Large City
  • Claremont Lincoln University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Horizon University 70
  • Claremont Lincoln University 271
  • Type
  • Horizon University Private 4 Year
  • Claremont Lincoln University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Horizon University Other (none of the above)
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Status
  • Horizon University Non-profit
  • Claremont Lincoln University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Horizon University $9,840
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Horizon University $9,840
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Room & Board
  • Horizon University $12,120
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Horizon University $22,285
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Horizon University $7,395
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Horizon University 14%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admitted
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Horizon University Open
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Enrolled
  • Horizon University Open
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Horizon University Unavailable
  • Claremont Lincoln University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • ACT Range
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • SAT Range
  • Horizon University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Horizon University Open admission
  • Claremont Lincoln University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Horizon University Aug 29, 2027
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Horizon University 6:1
  • Claremont Lincoln University 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Horizon University
    • Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Horizon University N/A
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Horizon University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Horizon University N/A
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Horizon University N/A
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Horizon University 69%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 35%
  • % Women
  • Horizon University 31%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Horizon University Medium
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • HBCU
  • Horizon University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • % White
  • Horizon University 62%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Asian
  • Horizon University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Black
  • Horizon University 3%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Horizon University 17%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Horizon University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Horizon University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Horizon University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % International
  • Horizon University 7%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Horizon University 10%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Horizon University 42%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Horizon University 58%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Horizon University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Horizon University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Meal Plan
  • Horizon University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Horizon University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Horizon University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Learn More
  • Horizon University Details
  • Claremont Lincoln University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Horizon University in Indianapolis, CA with Claremont Lincoln University in Claremont, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Claremont Lincoln University is larger than Horizon University based on total student enrollment (271 students vs. 70 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Horizon University is located in Indianapolis, CA (Large City setting); Claremont Lincoln University is in Claremont, California (Large Suburban setting).
  • Horizon University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claremont Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Horizon University 6:1; Claremont Lincoln University 8:1.

Horizon University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Horizon University or Claremont Lincoln University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Horizon University and Claremont Lincoln University ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Horizon University and Claremont Lincoln University ($9,840.00 vs. $0.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Horizon University than at Claremont Lincoln University (14% vs. 0%).

Horizon University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Horizon University or Claremont Lincoln University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claremont Lincoln University and Horizon University.

  • Horizon University reports an open admissions policy.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Horizon University - Open admission; Claremont Lincoln University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Horizon University Aug 29, 2027.

Horizon University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Horizon University and Claremont Lincoln University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.