Grace Christian University vs. Lane College
Grace Christian University and Lane College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Lane College. Average net price is $11,803 vs $13,275 at Grace Christian University.
- Graduation: Grace Christian University 30% vs Lane College 34%.
- Earnings 10 years out: Grace Christian University $28,300 vs Lane College $25,000 (median).
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Grace Christian University and Lane College with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Grace Christian University My Chances
-
Lane College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Grace Christian University 239
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Grace Christian University 237
-
Lane College -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Grace Christian University 99.2%
-
Lane College
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Grace Christian University 44.3%
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Grace Christian University 3.03
-
Lane College 2.57
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Grace Christian University B
-
Lane College B-
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Grace Christian University Unavailable
-
Lane College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
- SAT range
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
- ACT range
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Grace Christian University Test-free
-
Lane College Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Grace Christian University Jul 15, 2027
-
Lane College Aug 21, 2027
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Grace Christian University $18,690
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Grace Christian University $18,690
-
Lane College $11,790
-
-
- Room & board
-
Grace Christian University $10,300
-
Lane College $7,610
-
-
- Average net price
-
Grace Christian University $13,275
-
Lane College $11,803
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Grace Christian University $12,951
-
Lane College $11,689
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Grace Christian University 94%
-
Lane College 88%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Grace Christian University 30%
-
Lane College 34%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Grace Christian University $28,300
-
Lane College $25,000
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Grace Christian University 48%
-
Lane College 12%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Grace Christian University $23,247
-
Lane College $36,464
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Grace Christian University $240
-
Lane College $377
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Grace Christian University 15:1
-
Lane College 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Grace Christian University
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (30%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (30%)
- General Studies (15%)
- Human Services (15%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (6%)
-
Lane College
- Business (18%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (17%)
- Social Sciences (17%)
- Biology (14%)
- Education (9%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Grace Christian University Grace Christian University
- Lane College Lane College
- Location
-
Grace Christian University Wyoming, MI
-
Lane College Jackson, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
Grace Christian University Small City
-
Lane College Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Grace Christian University 1,017
-
Lane College 738
-
-
- Type
-
Grace Christian University Private 4 Year
-
Lane College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Grace Christian University
-
Lane College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Grace Christian University in Wyoming, MI with Lane College in Jackson, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Grace Christian University is larger than Lane College based on total student enrollment (1,017 students vs. 738 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Grace Christian University is located in Wyoming, MI (Small City setting); Lane College is in Jackson, TN (Small City setting).
- Grace Christian University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Lane College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Grace Christian University 15:1; Lane College 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Lane College are 26.1% lower than at Grace Christian University ($7,610 vs. $10,300).
- Out-of-state tuition is 58.5% higher at Grace Christian University than at Lane College (about $6,900 more per year; $18,690 vs. $11,790).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Grace Christian University than at Lane College (94% vs. 88%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Grace Christian University students is 10.8% larger than aid received by Lane College students ($12,951 vs. $11,689).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are test-free at Grace Christian University, not reported at Lane College.
- Typical fall application deadline: Grace Christian University Jul 15, 2027; Lane College Aug 21, 2027.
- Enrolled first-year students at Grace Christian University average a 3.03 high school GPA, 0.46 higher than at Lane College (2.57).
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Grace Christian University graduates have a $13,217 lower median loan debt than Lane College graduates ($23,247 vs. $36,464).
- Among borrowers, Grace Christian University graduates have an estimated $137 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Lane College graduates ($240 vs. $377).
- More Grace Christian University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Lane College students, three years after graduation (48% vs. 12%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Lane College