Golden Gate University vs. Stevenson University
Deciding between Golden Gate University and Stevenson University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Golden Gate University
Stevenson University
-
Overview
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Location
-
Golden Gate University San Francisco, CA
-
Stevenson University Owings Mills, MD
-
-
- Setting
-
Golden Gate University Large City
-
Stevenson University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Golden Gate University 3,098
-
Stevenson University 3,684
-
-
- Type
-
Golden Gate University Private 4 Year
-
Stevenson University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University -
-
-
- Status
-
Golden Gate University Non-profit
-
Stevenson University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Golden Gate University ggu.edu
-
Stevenson University stevenson.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
-
Cost
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Golden Gate University $30,988
-
Stevenson University $40,560
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Golden Gate University $30,988
-
Stevenson University $40,560
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Golden Gate University $13,200
-
Stevenson University $15,336
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University $27,162
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Golden Gate University $0
-
Stevenson University $31,263
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Golden Gate University 0%
-
Stevenson University 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Applied
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 5,709
-
-
- Admitted
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 4,505
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University 78.9%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University 17%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 3.1
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Golden Gate University Unavailable
-
Stevenson University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Golden Gate University Not reported
-
Stevenson University Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
-
-
-
Academics
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Golden Gate University 7:1
-
Stevenson University 15:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University
- Health Professions (22%)
- Business (22%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (9%)
- Education (9%)
- General Studies (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Graduation Rate
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 62%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Golden Gate University $76,400
-
Stevenson University $52,100
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Golden Gate University 57%
-
Stevenson University 61%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Golden Gate University $29,839
-
Stevenson University $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Golden Gate University $308
-
Stevenson University $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- % Men
-
Golden Gate University 53%
-
Stevenson University 36%
-
-
- % Women
-
Golden Gate University 47%
-
Stevenson University 64%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Golden Gate University Very High
-
Stevenson University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Stevenson University No
-
-
- % White
-
Golden Gate University 25%
-
Stevenson University 57%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Golden Gate University 15%
-
Stevenson University 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Golden Gate University 8%
-
Stevenson University 27%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Golden Gate University 18%
-
Stevenson University 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Golden Gate University 0%
-
Stevenson University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Golden Gate University 4%
-
Stevenson University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Golden Gate University 3%
-
Stevenson University 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Golden Gate University 4%
-
Stevenson University 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Golden Gate University 22%
-
Stevenson University 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- % In-State
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 70%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Stevenson University 30%
-
-
-
Campus
- Golden Gate University
- Stevenson University
- Campus Housing
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Stevenson University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Stevenson University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Golden Gate University Yes
-
Stevenson University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Golden Gate University
-
Stevenson University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Golden Gate University in San Francisco, CA with Stevenson University in Owings Mills, MD on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Stevenson University is larger than Golden Gate University based on total student enrollment (3,684 students vs. 3,098 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Golden Gate University is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Stevenson University is in Owings Mills, MD (Large Suburban setting).
- Golden Gate University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Stevenson University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Golden Gate University 7:1; Stevenson University 15:1.
Golden Gate University vs. Stevenson University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Golden Gate University or Stevenson University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Golden Gate University are 13.9% lower than at Stevenson University ($13,200 vs. $15,336).
- Stevenson University is 30.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than Golden Gate University (about $9,572 more per year; $40,560.00 vs. $30,988.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 30.9% higher at Stevenson University than at Golden Gate University (about $9,572 more per year; $40,560.00 vs. $30,988.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Stevenson University than at Golden Gate University (100% vs. 0%).
Golden Gate University vs. Stevenson University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Golden Gate University or Stevenson University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Stevenson University and Golden Gate University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Golden Gate University - Not reported; Stevenson University - Test-free.
Golden Gate University vs. Stevenson University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Golden Gate University and Stevenson University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Golden Gate University earn a median of about $24,300 more per year than Stevenson University graduates about ten years after starting college ($76,400 vs. $52,100), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Stevenson University graduates have a $2,839 lower median loan debt than Golden Gate University graduates ($27,000 vs. $29,839).
- Among borrowers, Stevenson University graduates have an estimated $29 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Golden Gate University graduates ($279 vs. $308).
- More Stevenson University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Golden Gate University students, three years after graduation. (61% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.