Golden Gate University vs. Park University
Deciding between Golden Gate University and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Golden Gate University
Park University
-
Overview
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Location
-
Golden Gate University San Francisco, CA
-
Park University Parkville, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Golden Gate University Large City
-
Park University Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Golden Gate University 3,098
-
Park University 5,736
-
-
- Type
-
Golden Gate University Private 4 Year
-
Park University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Status
-
Golden Gate University Non-profit
-
Park University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
-
Cost
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Golden Gate University $30,988
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Golden Gate University $30,988
-
Park University $17,500
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Golden Gate University $13,200
-
Park University $9,190
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University $19,519
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Golden Gate University $0
-
Park University $9,820
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Golden Gate University 0%
-
Park University 93%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Applied
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Golden Gate University Unavailable
-
Park University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Golden Gate University Not reported
-
Park University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Golden Gate University 7:1
-
Park University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University
- Business (58%)
- Psychology (16%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
- Health Professions (6%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Graduation Rate
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University 39%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Golden Gate University $76,400
-
Park University $49,600
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Golden Gate University 57%
-
Park University 52%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Golden Gate University $29,839
-
Park University $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Golden Gate University $308
-
Park University $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- % Men
-
Golden Gate University 53%
-
Park University 54%
-
-
- % Women
-
Golden Gate University 47%
-
Park University 46%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Golden Gate University Very High
-
Park University High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Park University No
-
-
- % White
-
Golden Gate University 25%
-
Park University 49%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Golden Gate University 15%
-
Park University 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Golden Gate University 8%
-
Park University 19%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Golden Gate University 18%
-
Park University 15%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Golden Gate University 0%
-
Park University 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Golden Gate University 4%
-
Park University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Golden Gate University 3%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % International
-
Golden Gate University 4%
-
Park University 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Golden Gate University 22%
-
Park University 8%
-
-
-
Students
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- % In-State
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University 31%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Golden Gate University -
-
Park University 59%
-
-
-
Campus
- Golden Gate University
- Park University
- Campus Housing
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Golden Gate University No
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Golden Gate University Yes
-
Park University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Golden Gate University
-
Park University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Golden Gate University in San Francisco, CA with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Park University is larger than Golden Gate University based on total student enrollment (5,736 students vs. 3,098 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Golden Gate University is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
- Golden Gate University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Golden Gate University 7:1; Park University 13:1.
Golden Gate University vs. Park University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Golden Gate University or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Park University are 30.4% lower than at Golden Gate University ($9,190 vs. $13,200).
- Golden Gate University is 77.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than Park University (about $13,488 more per year; $30,988.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 77.1% higher at Golden Gate University than at Park University (about $13,488 more per year; $30,988.00 vs. $17,500.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Park University than at Golden Gate University (93% vs. 0%).
Golden Gate University vs. Park University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Golden Gate University or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Golden Gate University.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Golden Gate University - Not reported; Park University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.
Golden Gate University vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Golden Gate University and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Golden Gate University earn a median of about $26,800 more per year than Park University graduates about ten years after starting college ($76,400 vs. $49,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $10,339 lower median loan debt than Golden Gate University graduates ($19,500 vs. $29,839).
- Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $107 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Golden Gate University graduates ($201 vs. $308).
- More Golden Gate University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.