Golden Gate University vs. Claremont Lincoln University

Deciding between Golden Gate University and Claremont Lincoln University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Golden Gate University San Francisco, CA
  • Claremont Lincoln University Claremont, California
  • Setting
  • Golden Gate University Large City
  • Claremont Lincoln University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Golden Gate University 3,098
  • Claremont Lincoln University 271
  • Type
  • Golden Gate University Private 4 Year
  • Claremont Lincoln University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Status
  • Golden Gate University Non-profit
  • Claremont Lincoln University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Golden Gate University $30,988
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Golden Gate University $30,988
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Room & Board
  • Golden Gate University $13,200
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • Average Net Price
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Golden Gate University $0
  • Claremont Lincoln University $0
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Golden Gate University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admitted
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Enrolled
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Golden Gate University Unavailable
  • Claremont Lincoln University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • ACT Range
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • SAT Range
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Golden Gate University Not reported
  • Claremont Lincoln University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Golden Gate University 7:1
  • Claremont Lincoln University 8:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Golden Gate University $76,400
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Golden Gate University 57%
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Golden Gate University $29,839
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Golden Gate University $308
  • Claremont Lincoln University N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Golden Gate University 53%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 35%
  • % Women
  • Golden Gate University 47%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 65%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Golden Gate University Very High
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • HBCU
  • Golden Gate University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • % White
  • Golden Gate University 25%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Asian
  • Golden Gate University 15%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Black
  • Golden Gate University 8%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Golden Gate University 18%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Golden Gate University 0%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Golden Gate University 4%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Golden Gate University 3%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % International
  • Golden Gate University 4%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Golden Gate University 22%
  • Claremont Lincoln University 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • % Out-of-State
  • Golden Gate University -
  • Claremont Lincoln University -
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Golden Gate University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Meal Plan
  • Golden Gate University No
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Golden Gate University Yes
  • Claremont Lincoln University No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Golden Gate University
  • Claremont Lincoln University
  • Learn More
  • Golden Gate University Details
  • Claremont Lincoln University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Golden Gate University in San Francisco, CA with Claremont Lincoln University in Claremont, California on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Golden Gate University is larger than Claremont Lincoln University based on total student enrollment (3,098 students vs. 271 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Golden Gate University is located in San Francisco, CA (Large City setting); Claremont Lincoln University is in Claremont, California (Large Suburban setting).
  • Golden Gate University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Claremont Lincoln University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Golden Gate University 7:1; Claremont Lincoln University 8:1.

Golden Gate University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Golden Gate University or Claremont Lincoln University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • In-state tuition differs between Golden Gate University and Claremont Lincoln University ($30,988.00 vs. $0.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition differs between Golden Gate University and Claremont Lincoln University ($30,988.00 vs. $0.00).
  • The same share of students receive grant aid at Golden Gate University as at Claremont Lincoln University (0% vs. 0%).

Golden Gate University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Golden Gate University or Claremont Lincoln University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Claremont Lincoln University and Golden Gate University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Golden Gate University - Not reported; Claremont Lincoln University - Not reported.

Golden Gate University vs. Claremont Lincoln University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Golden Gate University and Claremont Lincoln University? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • Graduates from Golden Gate University have median earnings of about $76,400 about ten years after starting college (College Scorecard). Comparable earnings data is not available for Claremont Lincoln University.

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.