Glenville State University vs. Union Bible College

Deciding between Glenville State University and Union Bible College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Glenville State University Glenville, WV
  • Union Bible College Westfield, Indiana
  • Setting
  • Glenville State University Remote Rural
  • Union Bible College Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Glenville State University 1,765
  • Union Bible College 218
  • Type
  • Glenville State University Public 4 Year
  • Union Bible College Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Glenville State University -
  • Union Bible College Interdenominational
  • Status
  • Glenville State University Non-profit
  • Union Bible College Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Glenville State University $9,578
  • Union Bible College $6,700
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Glenville State University $11,354
  • Union Bible College $6,700
  • Room & Board
  • Glenville State University $13,386
  • Union Bible College $5,580
  • Average Net Price
  • Glenville State University $13,798
  • Union Bible College $10,070
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Glenville State University $9,496
  • Union Bible College $5,630
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Glenville State University 96%
  • Union Bible College 23%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Glenville State University -
  • Union Bible College 131
  • Admitted
  • Glenville State University -
  • Union Bible College 119
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College 90.8%
  • Enrolled
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College 91.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Typical ACT score
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Average High School GPA
  • Glenville State University 3.3
  • Union Bible College -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Glenville State University B+
  • Union Bible College -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Glenville State University Unavailable
  • Union Bible College Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • ACT Range
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • SAT Range
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Glenville State University Not reported
  • Union Bible College Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Glenville State University
  • Union Bible College
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Glenville State University 13:1
  • Union Bible College 20:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Glenville State University
    • Education (29%)
    • Business (23%)
    • Social Sciences (15%)
    • Natural Resources Conservation (13%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (9%)
  • Union Bible College
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Glenville State University 31%
  • Union Bible College -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Glenville State University $34,900
  • Union Bible College N/A
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Glenville State University 36%
  • Union Bible College -
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Glenville State University $24,025
  • Union Bible College N/A
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Glenville State University $248
  • Union Bible College N/A
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Glenville State University 47%
  • Union Bible College 45%
  • % Women
  • Glenville State University 53%
  • Union Bible College 55%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Glenville State University Low
  • Union Bible College -
  • HBCU
  • Glenville State University No
  • Union Bible College No
  • % White
  • Glenville State University 68%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Asian
  • Glenville State University 1%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Black
  • Glenville State University 19%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Hispanic
  • Glenville State University 2%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Native American
  • Glenville State University 0%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Glenville State University 0%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Glenville State University 1%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % International
  • Glenville State University 0%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Glenville State University 10%
  • Union Bible College 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Glenville State University 81%
  • Union Bible College 12%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Glenville State University 14%
  • Union Bible College 3%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Glenville State University Yes
  • Union Bible College Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Glenville State University No
  • Union Bible College
  • Meal Plan
  • Glenville State University Yes
  • Union Bible College Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Glenville State University No
  • Union Bible College No
  • Daycare Facility
  • Glenville State University No
  • Union Bible College
  • Learn More
  • Glenville State University Details
  • Union Bible College Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Glenville State University in Glenville, WV with Union Bible College in Westfield, Indiana on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Glenville State University is larger than Union Bible College based on total student enrollment (1,765 students vs. 218 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Glenville State University is located in Glenville, WV (Remote Rural setting); Union Bible College is in Westfield, Indiana (Large Suburban setting).
  • Glenville State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Union Bible College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Glenville State University 13:1; Union Bible College 20:1.

Glenville State University vs. Union Bible College Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Glenville State University or Union Bible College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Union Bible College than Glenville State University ($10,070 vs. $13,798).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Union Bible College are 58.3% lower than at Glenville State University ($5,580 vs. $13,386).
  • Glenville State University is 43% more expensive for in-state tuition than Union Bible College (about $2,878 more per year; $9,578.00 vs. $6,700.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 69.5% higher at Glenville State University than at Union Bible College (about $4,654 more per year; $11,354.00 vs. $6,700.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Glenville State University than at Union Bible College (96% vs. 23%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Glenville State University students is 68.7% larger than aid received by Union Bible College students ($9,496 vs. $5,630).

Glenville State University vs. Union Bible College Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Glenville State University or Union Bible College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Union Bible College and Glenville State University.

  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Glenville State University - Not reported; Union Bible College - Test-free.

Glenville State University vs. Union Bible College Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Glenville State University and Union Bible College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.