GS vs. Voorhees University
Deciding between Georgia Southern University and Voorhees University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Georgia Southern University
Voorhees University
-
Overview
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Location
-
GS Statesboro, GA
-
Voorhees University Denmark, SC
-
-
- Setting
-
GS Remote Town
-
Voorhees University Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
GS 27,423
-
Voorhees University 578
-
-
- Type
-
GS Public 4 Year
-
Voorhees University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
GS #957
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
GS -
-
Voorhees University Protestant Episcopal
-
-
- Status
-
GS Non-profit
-
Voorhees University Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Voorhees University voorhees.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
GS
-
Voorhees University
-
-
-
Cost
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Tuition (In State)
-
GS $6,022
-
Voorhees University $12,630
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
GS $17,734
-
Voorhees University $12,630
-
-
- Room & Board
-
GS $11,492
-
Voorhees University $7,345
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
GS $15,971
-
Voorhees University $13,307
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
GS $8,994
-
Voorhees University $12,239
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
GS 90%
-
Voorhees University 91%
-
-
-
Admissions
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Applied
-
GS 20,840
-
Voorhees University -
-
-
- Admitted
-
GS 18,317
-
Voorhees University -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
GS 87.9%
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Enrolled
-
GS 28.2%
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
GS 1060
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
GS 20
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
GS 3.36
-
Voorhees University 2.0
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
GS B+
-
Voorhees University C
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
GS Extremely Easy
-
Voorhees University Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
GS
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- ACT Range
-
GS 18/23
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- SAT Range
-
GS 986/1133
-
Voorhees University
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
GS Required
-
Voorhees University Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
GS May 1, 2027
-
Voorhees University
-
-
-
Academics
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
GS 25:1
-
Voorhees University 13:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
GS
- Business (24%)
- Education (10%)
- Engineering Technology (7%)
- Health Professions (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (6%)
-
Voorhees University
- Business (47%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (22%)
- Biology (10%)
- Social Sciences (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Graduation Rate
-
GS 47%
-
Voorhees University 34%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
GS $44,800
-
Voorhees University $26,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
GS 52%
-
Voorhees University 15%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
GS $23,000
-
Voorhees University $32,301
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
GS $237
-
Voorhees University $333
-
-
-
Diversity
- GS
- Voorhees University
- % Men
-
GS 40%
-
Voorhees University 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
GS 60%
-
Voorhees University 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
GS Medium
-
Voorhees University Extremely Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
GS No
-
Voorhees University Yes
-
-
- % White
-
GS 62%
-
Voorhees University 1%
-
-
- % Asian
-
GS 2%
-
Voorhees University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
GS 26%
-
Voorhees University 94%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
GS 5%
-
Voorhees University 2%
-
-
- % Native American
-
GS 0%
-
Voorhees University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
GS 0%
-
Voorhees University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
GS 2%
-
Voorhees University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
GS 1%
-
Voorhees University 1%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
GS 1%
-
Voorhees University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- GS
- Voorhees University
- % In-State
-
GS 90%
-
Voorhees University 39%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
GS 8%
-
Voorhees University 61%
-
-
-
Campus
- GS
- Voorhees University
- Campus Housing
-
GS Yes
-
Voorhees University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
GS No
-
Voorhees University Yes
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
GS Yes
-
Voorhees University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
GS Yes
-
Voorhees University Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
GS No
-
Voorhees University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Georgia Southern University in Statesboro, GA with Voorhees University in Denmark, SC on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Georgia Southern University is larger than Voorhees University based on total student enrollment (27,423 students vs. 578 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Georgia Southern University is located in Statesboro, GA (Remote Town setting); Voorhees University is in Denmark, SC (Rural Fringe setting).
- Georgia Southern University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Voorhees University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Georgia Southern University 25:1; Voorhees University 13:1.
GS vs. Voorhees University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, GS or Voorhees University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Voorhees University than GS ($13,307 vs. $15,971).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Voorhees University are 36.1% lower than at Georgia Southern University ($7,345 vs. $11,492).
- Voorhees University is 109.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than GS (about $6,608 more per year; $12,630.00 vs. $6,022.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 40.4% higher at GS than at Voorhees University (about $5,104 more per year; $17,734.00 vs. $12,630.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Voorhees University than at Georgia Southern University (91% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Voorhees University students is 36.1% larger than aid received by Georgia Southern University students ($12,239 vs. $8,994).
GS vs. Voorhees University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, GS or Voorhees University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Voorhees University and GS.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Georgia Southern University 986/1133.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Georgia Southern University 18/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: GS - Required; Voorhees University - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: GS May 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman GS students have a 1.36 point higher average high school GPA (3.36) than students at Voorhees University (2.0).
GS vs. Voorhees University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for GS and Voorhees University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Georgia Southern University's six-year graduation rate (47%) is higher than Voorhees University's (34%).
- Graduates from Georgia Southern University earn a median of about $18,100 more per year than Voorhees University graduates about ten years after starting college ($44,800 vs. $26,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Georgia Southern University graduates have a $9,301 lower median loan debt than Voorhees University graduates ($23,000 vs. $32,301).
- Among borrowers, GS graduates have an estimated $96 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Voorhees University graduates ($237 vs. $333).
- More GS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Voorhees University students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 15%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.