GS vs. Bryan College-Dayton
Deciding between Georgia Southern University and Bryan College Dayton? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Georgia Southern University
Bryan College Dayton
-
Overview
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Location
-
GS Statesboro, GA
-
Bryan College-Dayton Dayton, TN
-
-
- Setting
-
GS Remote Town
-
Bryan College-Dayton Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
GS 27,423
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1,701
-
-
- Type
-
GS Public 4 Year
-
Bryan College-Dayton Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
GS #957
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
GS -
-
Bryan College-Dayton Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
GS Non-profit
-
Bryan College-Dayton Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Bryan College-Dayton bryan.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
GS
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Cost
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Tuition (In State)
-
GS $6,022
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
GS $17,734
-
Bryan College-Dayton $19,800
-
-
- Room & Board
-
GS $11,492
-
Bryan College-Dayton $9,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
GS $15,971
-
Bryan College-Dayton $18,159
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
GS $8,994
-
Bryan College-Dayton $13,271
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
GS 90%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Applied
-
GS 20,840
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Admitted
-
GS 18,317
-
Bryan College-Dayton -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
GS 87.9%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Enrolled
-
GS 28.2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
GS 1060
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
GS 20
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
GS 3.36
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3.67
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
GS B+
-
Bryan College-Dayton A-
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
GS Extremely Easy
-
Bryan College-Dayton Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
GS
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- ACT Range
-
GS 18/23
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- SAT Range
-
GS 986/1133
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
GS Required
-
Bryan College-Dayton Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
GS May 1, 2027
-
Bryan College-Dayton
-
-
-
Academics
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
GS 25:1
-
Bryan College-Dayton 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
GS
- Business (24%)
- Education (10%)
- Engineering Technology (7%)
- Health Professions (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (6%)
-
Bryan College-Dayton
- Business (58%)
- Communication (8%)
- Education (7%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (4%)
- Psychology (4%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Graduation Rate
-
GS 47%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 56%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
GS $44,800
-
Bryan College-Dayton $40,700
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
GS 52%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
GS $23,000
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
GS $237
-
Bryan College-Dayton N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % Men
-
GS 40%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
GS 60%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
GS Medium
-
Bryan College-Dayton Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
GS No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- % White
-
GS 62%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 82%
-
-
- % Asian
-
GS 2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
GS 26%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
GS 5%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
GS 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
GS 0%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
GS 2%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % International
-
GS 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 3%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
GS 1%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 1%
-
-
-
Students
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- % In-State
-
GS 90%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 65%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
GS 8%
-
Bryan College-Dayton 28%
-
-
-
Campus
- GS
- Bryan College-Dayton
- Campus Housing
-
GS Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
GS No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
GS Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
GS Yes
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
GS No
-
Bryan College-Dayton No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Georgia Southern University in Statesboro, GA with Bryan College Dayton in Dayton, TN on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Georgia Southern University is larger than Bryan College-Dayton based on total student enrollment (27,423 students vs. 1,701 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Georgia Southern University is located in Statesboro, GA (Remote Town setting); Bryan College Dayton is in Dayton, TN (Distant Town setting).
- Georgia Southern University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Bryan College Dayton is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Georgia Southern University 25:1; Bryan College Dayton 14:1.
GS vs. Bryan College-Dayton Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, GS or Bryan College-Dayton? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Georgia Southern University than Bryan College-Dayton ($15,971 vs. $18,159).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bryan College Dayton are 21.7% lower than at Georgia Southern University ($9,000 vs. $11,492).
- Bryan College Dayton is 228.8% more expensive for in-state tuition than GS (about $13,778 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $6,022.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 11.6% higher at Bryan College-Dayton than at Georgia Southern University (about $2,066 more per year; $19,800.00 vs. $17,734.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Bryan College Dayton than at Georgia Southern University (99% vs. 90%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Bryan College Dayton students is 47.6% larger than aid received by Georgia Southern University students ($13,271 vs. $8,994).
GS vs. Bryan College-Dayton Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, GS or Bryan College-Dayton? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bryan College-Dayton and GS.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Georgia Southern University 986/1133.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Georgia Southern University 18/23.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: GS - Required; Bryan College-Dayton - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: GS May 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman Bryan College-Dayton students have a 0.31 point higher average high school GPA (3.67) than students at GS (3.36).
GS vs. Bryan College-Dayton Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for GS and Bryan College-Dayton? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Bryan College Dayton's six-year graduation rate (56%) is higher than Georgia Southern University's (47%).
- Graduates from Georgia Southern University earn a median of about $4,100 more per year than Bryan College-Dayton graduates about ten years after starting college ($44,800 vs. $40,700), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Bryan College-Dayton graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former GS students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 52%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.