Geneva College vs. Pitt-Bradford
Deciding between Geneva College and University of Pittsburgh Bradford? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Geneva College
University of Pittsburgh Bradford
-
Overview
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Location
-
Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
-
Pitt-Bradford Bradford, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Geneva College Large Suburban
-
Pitt-Bradford Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Geneva College 1,366
-
Pitt-Bradford 1,009
-
-
- Type
-
Geneva College Private 4 Year
-
Pitt-Bradford Public 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford #509
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Geneva College Reformed Presbyterian Church
-
Pitt-Bradford -
-
-
- Status
-
Geneva College Non-profit
-
Pitt-Bradford Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Geneva College geneva.edu
-
Pitt-Bradford pitt.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford
-
-
-
Cost
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Tuition (In State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Pitt-Bradford $14,770
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Pitt-Bradford $26,644
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Geneva College $11,330
-
Pitt-Bradford $11,696
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Geneva College $23,528
-
Pitt-Bradford $15,830
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Geneva College $21,913
-
Pitt-Bradford $16,388
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Geneva College 97%
-
Pitt-Bradford 95%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Applied
-
Geneva College -
-
Pitt-Bradford 4,075
-
-
- Admitted
-
Geneva College -
-
Pitt-Bradford 3,608
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 88.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 8.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 1110
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 24
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Geneva College 3.64
-
Pitt-Bradford 3.28
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Geneva College A-
-
Pitt-Bradford B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Geneva College Unavailable
-
Pitt-Bradford Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 20/28
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford 1010/1200
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Geneva College Not reported
-
Pitt-Bradford Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Geneva College
-
Pitt-Bradford
-
-
-
Academics
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Geneva College 15:1
-
Pitt-Bradford 12:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Geneva College
- Business (27%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
- Human Services (12%)
- Education (9%)
- Engineering (8%)
-
Pitt-Bradford
- Business (21%)
- Health Professions (20%)
- Education (10%)
- Social Sciences (9%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (6%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Graduation Rate
-
Geneva College 68%
-
Pitt-Bradford 48%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Geneva College $43,600
-
Pitt-Bradford $58,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Pitt-Bradford 75%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Geneva College $25,250
-
Pitt-Bradford $26,909
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Geneva College $261
-
Pitt-Bradford $278
-
-
-
Diversity
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- % Men
-
Geneva College 51%
-
Pitt-Bradford 49%
-
-
- % Women
-
Geneva College 49%
-
Pitt-Bradford 51%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Geneva College Very Low
-
Pitt-Bradford Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Geneva College No
-
Pitt-Bradford No
-
-
- % White
-
Geneva College 84%
-
Pitt-Bradford 73%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Pitt-Bradford 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Geneva College 9%
-
Pitt-Bradford 11%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Pitt-Bradford 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Pitt-Bradford 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Pitt-Bradford 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Geneva College 3%
-
Pitt-Bradford 2%
-
-
- % International
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Pitt-Bradford 2%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Geneva College 2%
-
Pitt-Bradford 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- % In-State
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Pitt-Bradford 61%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Geneva College 28%
-
Pitt-Bradford 34%
-
-
-
Campus
- Geneva College
- Pitt-Bradford
- Campus Housing
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Pitt-Bradford Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Geneva College No
-
Pitt-Bradford No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Pitt-Bradford Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Geneva College No
-
Pitt-Bradford No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Geneva College No
-
Pitt-Bradford No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA with University of Pittsburgh Bradford in Bradford, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Geneva College is larger than Pitt-Bradford based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 1,009 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Geneva College is located in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting); University of Pittsburgh Bradford is in Bradford, PA (Remote Town setting).
- Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. University of Pittsburgh Bradford is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Geneva College 15:1; University of Pittsburgh Bradford 12:1.
Geneva College vs. Pitt-Bradford Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Geneva College or Pitt-Bradford? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at University of Pittsburgh Bradford than Geneva College ($15,830 vs. $23,528).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Geneva College are 3.1% lower than at University of Pittsburgh Bradford ($11,330 vs. $11,696).
- Geneva College is 126.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Pitt-Bradford (about $18,680 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $14,770.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 25.5% higher at Geneva College than at University of Pittsburgh Bradford (about $6,806 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $26,644.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Geneva College than at University of Pittsburgh Bradford (97% vs. 95%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Geneva College students is 33.7% larger than aid received by University of Pittsburgh Bradford students ($21,913 vs. $16,388).
Geneva College vs. Pitt-Bradford Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Geneva College or Pitt-Bradford? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Pitt-Bradford and Geneva College.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Pittsburgh Bradford 1010/1200.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsUniversity of Pittsburgh Bradford 20/28.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Geneva College - Not reported; Pitt-Bradford - Test optional.
- Accepted freshman Geneva College students have a 0.36 point higher average high school GPA (3.64) than students at Pitt-Bradford (3.28).
Geneva College vs. Pitt-Bradford Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Geneva College and Pitt-Bradford? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Geneva College's six-year graduation rate (68%) is higher than University of Pittsburgh Bradford's (48%).
- Graduates from University of Pittsburgh Bradford earn a median of about $14,400 more per year than Geneva College graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,000 vs. $43,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Geneva College graduates have a $1,659 lower median loan debt than Pitt-Bradford graduates ($25,250 vs. $26,909).
- Among borrowers, Geneva College graduates have an estimated $17 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Pitt-Bradford graduates ($261 vs. $278).
- More Pitt-Bradford graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Geneva College students, three years after graduation. (75% vs. 70%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.