Geneva College vs. Union Bible College
Deciding between Geneva College and Union Bible College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Geneva College
Union Bible College
-
Overview
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Location
-
Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
-
Union Bible College Westfield, Indiana
-
-
- Setting
-
Geneva College Large Suburban
-
Union Bible College Large Suburban
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Geneva College 1,366
-
Union Bible College 218
-
-
- Type
-
Geneva College Private 4 Year
-
Union Bible College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Geneva College Reformed Presbyterian Church
-
Union Bible College Interdenominational
-
-
- Status
-
Geneva College Non-profit
-
Union Bible College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Geneva College geneva.edu
-
Union Bible College ubca.org
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
-
Cost
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Union Bible College $6,700
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Union Bible College $6,700
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Geneva College $11,330
-
Union Bible College $5,580
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Geneva College $23,528
-
Union Bible College $10,070
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Geneva College $21,913
-
Union Bible College $5,630
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Geneva College 97%
-
Union Bible College 23%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Applied
-
Geneva College -
-
Union Bible College 131
-
-
- Admitted
-
Geneva College -
-
Union Bible College 119
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College 90.8%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College 91.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Geneva College 3.64
-
Union Bible College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Geneva College A-
-
Union Bible College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Geneva College Unavailable
-
Union Bible College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Geneva College Not reported
-
Union Bible College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Geneva College
-
Union Bible College
-
-
-
Academics
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Geneva College 15:1
-
Union Bible College 20:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Geneva College
- Business (27%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
- Human Services (12%)
- Education (9%)
- Engineering (8%)
-
Union Bible College
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Graduation Rate
-
Geneva College 68%
-
Union Bible College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Geneva College $43,600
-
Union Bible College N/A
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Union Bible College -
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Geneva College $25,250
-
Union Bible College N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Geneva College $261
-
Union Bible College N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- % Men
-
Geneva College 51%
-
Union Bible College 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
Geneva College 49%
-
Union Bible College 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Geneva College Very Low
-
Union Bible College -
-
-
- HBCU
-
Geneva College No
-
Union Bible College No
-
-
- % White
-
Geneva College 84%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Geneva College 9%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Geneva College 3%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Geneva College 2%
-
Union Bible College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- % In-State
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Union Bible College 12%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Geneva College 28%
-
Union Bible College 3%
-
-
-
Campus
- Geneva College
- Union Bible College
- Campus Housing
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Union Bible College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Geneva College No
-
Union Bible College
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Union Bible College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Geneva College No
-
Union Bible College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Geneva College No
-
Union Bible College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA with Union Bible College in Westfield, Indiana on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Geneva College is larger than Union Bible College based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 218 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Geneva College is located in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting); Union Bible College is in Westfield, Indiana (Large Suburban setting).
- Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Union Bible College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Geneva College 15:1; Union Bible College 20:1.
Geneva College vs. Union Bible College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Geneva College or Union Bible College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Union Bible College than Geneva College ($10,070 vs. $23,528).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Union Bible College are 50.8% lower than at Geneva College ($5,580 vs. $11,330).
- Geneva College is 399.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Union Bible College (about $26,750 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $6,700.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 399.3% higher at Geneva College than at Union Bible College (about $26,750 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $6,700.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Geneva College than at Union Bible College (97% vs. 23%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Geneva College students is 289.2% larger than aid received by Union Bible College students ($21,913 vs. $5,630).
Geneva College vs. Union Bible College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Geneva College or Union Bible College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Union Bible College and Geneva College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Geneva College - Not reported; Union Bible College - Test-free.
Geneva College vs. Union Bible College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Geneva College and Union Bible College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.