Geneva College vs. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
Geneva College and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: Talmudical Seminary of Bobov. Average net price is $1,966 vs $23,528 at Geneva College.
- Graduation: Geneva College 68% vs Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 21%.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at Geneva College and Talmudical Seminary of Bobov with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
Geneva College My Chances
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Geneva College -
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 235
-
-
- Admitted
-
Geneva College -
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 230
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 97.9%
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 94.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
Geneva College 3.64
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
Geneva College A-
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
Geneva College Unavailable
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
- SAT range
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
- ACT range
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
Geneva College Not reported
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Test-free
-
-
- Application deadline
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov $13,200
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov $13,200
-
-
- Room & board
-
Geneva College $11,330
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov $7,000
-
-
- Average net price
-
Geneva College $23,528
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov $1,966
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
Geneva College $21,913
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov $17,034
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
Geneva College 97%
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 98%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
Geneva College 68%
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 21%
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
Geneva College $43,600
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov -
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
Geneva College $25,250
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov N/A
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
Geneva College $261
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov N/A
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
Geneva College 15:1
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 15:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
Geneva College
- Business (27%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
- Human Services (12%)
- Education (9%)
- Engineering (8%)
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- Geneva College Geneva College
- Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
- Location
-
Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Brooklyn, NY
-
-
- Setting
-
Geneva College Large Suburban
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Geneva College 1,366
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 602
-
-
- Type
-
Geneva College Private 4 Year
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Private 4 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
Geneva College
-
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA with Talmudical Seminary of Bobov in Brooklyn, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
Geneva College is larger than Talmudical Seminary of Bobov based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 602 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Geneva College is located in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting); Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is in Brooklyn, NY (Large City setting).
- Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Talmudical Seminary of Bobov is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Geneva College 15:1; Talmudical Seminary of Bobov 15:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov are 38.2% lower than at Geneva College ($7,000 vs. $11,330).
- Out-of-state tuition is 153.4% higher at Geneva College than at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov (about $20,250 more per year; $33,450 vs. $13,200).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov than at Geneva College (98% vs. 97%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Geneva College students is 28.6% larger than aid received by Talmudical Seminary of Bobov students ($21,913 vs. $17,034).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are not reported at Geneva College, test-free at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov.
Loans and repayment
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.
Geneva College