Geneva College vs. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
Deciding between Geneva College and Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Geneva College
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
Overview
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Location
-
Geneva College Beaver Falls, PA
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Richmond, VA
-
-
- Setting
-
Geneva College Large Suburban
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Geneva College 1,366
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 591
-
-
- Type
-
Geneva College Private 4 Year
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Geneva College Reformed Presbyterian Church
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Roman Catholic
-
-
- Status
-
Geneva College Non-profit
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Geneva College geneva.edu
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing bsmcon.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
-
Cost
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Tuition (In State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $4,871
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Geneva College $33,450
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $4,871
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Geneva College $11,330
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $10,000
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Geneva College $23,528
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Geneva College $21,913
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $0
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Geneva College 97%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Applied
-
Geneva College -
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admitted
-
Geneva College -
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Geneva College 3.64
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Geneva College A-
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Geneva College Unavailable
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Geneva College Not reported
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Not reported
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Geneva College
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Aug 13, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Geneva College 15:1
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Geneva College
- Business (27%)
- Theology and Religious Vvocations (16%)
- Human Services (12%)
- Education (9%)
- Engineering (8%)
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Graduation Rate
-
Geneva College 68%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Geneva College $43,600
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $58,500
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 71%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Geneva College $25,250
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $24,668
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Geneva College $261
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing $255
-
-
-
Diversity
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- % Men
-
Geneva College 51%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10%
-
-
- % Women
-
Geneva College 49%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 90%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Geneva College Very Low
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Geneva College No
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
- % White
-
Geneva College 84%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 75%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 5%
-
-
- % Black
-
Geneva College 9%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 3%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Geneva College 0%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Geneva College 3%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Geneva College 1%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Geneva College 2%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- % In-State
-
Geneva College 70%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Geneva College 28%
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing -
-
-
-
Campus
- Geneva College
- Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing
- Campus Housing
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Geneva College No
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Geneva College Yes
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Geneva College No
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Geneva College No
-
Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Geneva College in Beaver Falls, PA with Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing in Richmond, VA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Geneva College is larger than Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing based on total student enrollment (1,366 students vs. 591 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Geneva College is located in Beaver Falls, PA (Large Suburban setting); Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is in Richmond, VA (Rural Fringe setting).
- Geneva College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Geneva College 15:1; Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing 10:1.
Geneva College vs. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Geneva College or Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing are 11.7% lower than at Geneva College ($10,000 vs. $11,330).
- Geneva College is 586.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (about $28,579 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $4,871.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 586.7% higher at Geneva College than at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (about $28,579 more per year; $33,450.00 vs. $4,871.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Geneva College than at Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing (97% vs. 0%).
Geneva College vs. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Geneva College or Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing and Geneva College.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Geneva College - Not reported; Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing - Not reported.
- Typical fall application deadline: Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Aug 13, 2027.
Geneva College vs. Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Geneva College and Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing earn a median of about $14,900 more per year than Geneva College graduates about ten years after starting college ($58,500 vs. $43,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates have a $582 lower median loan debt than Geneva College graduates ($24,668 vs. $25,250).
- Among borrowers, Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates have an estimated $6 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Geneva College graduates ($255 vs. $261).
- More Bon Secours Memorial College of Nursing graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Geneva College students, three years after graduation. (71% vs. 70%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.