Fort Hays State University vs. Park University

Deciding between Fort Hays State University and Park University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Fort Hays State University Hays, KS
  • Park University Parkville, MO
  • Setting
  • Fort Hays State University Remote Town
  • Park University Large Suburban
  • Total enrollment
  • Fort Hays State University 12,878
  • Park University 5,736
  • Type
  • Fort Hays State University Public 4 Year
  • Park University Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Fort Hays State University #880
  • Park University
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Fort Hays State University -
  • Park University -
  • Status
  • Fort Hays State University Non-profit
  • Park University Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Fort Hays State University
  • Park University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Fort Hays State University $5,923
  • Park University $17,500
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Fort Hays State University $17,741
  • Park University $17,500
  • Room & Board
  • Fort Hays State University $9,120
  • Park University $9,190
  • Average Net Price
  • Fort Hays State University $13,186
  • Park University $19,519
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Fort Hays State University $6,751
  • Park University $9,820
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Fort Hays State University 92%
  • Park University 93%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Fort Hays State University 2,619
  • Park University -
  • Admitted
  • Fort Hays State University 2,364
  • Park University -
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Fort Hays State University 90.3%
  • Park University
  • Enrolled
  • Fort Hays State University 41.8%
  • Park University
  • Typical SAT score
  • Fort Hays State University 1060
  • Park University
  • Typical ACT score
  • Fort Hays State University 21
  • Park University
  • Average High School GPA
  • Fort Hays State University 3.45
  • Park University -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Fort Hays State University B+
  • Park University -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Fort Hays State University Very Easy
  • Park University Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Fort Hays State University
  • Park University
  • ACT Range
  • Fort Hays State University 18/24
  • Park University
  • SAT Range
  • Fort Hays State University 970/1140
  • Park University
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Fort Hays State University Test optional
  • Park University Not reported
  • Application Deadline
  • Fort Hays State University
  • Park University Aug 1, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Fort Hays State University 15:1
  • Park University 13:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Fort Hays State University
    • Business (37%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (24%)
    • Education (11%)
    • Health Professions (7%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (4%)
  • Park University
    • Business (58%)
    • Psychology (16%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (9%)
    • Health Professions (6%)
    • Computer and Information Sciences (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Fort Hays State University 40%
  • Park University 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Fort Hays State University $41,400
  • Park University $49,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Fort Hays State University 60%
  • Park University 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Fort Hays State University $20,718
  • Park University $19,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Fort Hays State University $214
  • Park University $201
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Fort Hays State University 37%
  • Park University 54%
  • % Women
  • Fort Hays State University 63%
  • Park University 46%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Fort Hays State University High
  • Park University High
  • HBCU
  • Fort Hays State University No
  • Park University No
  • % White
  • Fort Hays State University 57%
  • Park University 49%
  • % Asian
  • Fort Hays State University 1%
  • Park University 2%
  • % Black
  • Fort Hays State University 4%
  • Park University 19%
  • % Hispanic
  • Fort Hays State University 7%
  • Park University 15%
  • % Native American
  • Fort Hays State University 0%
  • Park University 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Fort Hays State University 0%
  • Park University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Fort Hays State University 2%
  • Park University 3%
  • % International
  • Fort Hays State University 29%
  • Park University 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Fort Hays State University 1%
  • Park University 8%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Fort Hays State University 83%
  • Park University 31%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Fort Hays State University 17%
  • Park University 59%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Fort Hays State University Yes
  • Park University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Fort Hays State University No
  • Park University No
  • Meal Plan
  • Fort Hays State University Yes
  • Park University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Fort Hays State University No
  • Park University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Fort Hays State University Yes
  • Park University No
  • Learn More
  • Fort Hays State University Details
  • Park University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare Fort Hays State University in Hays, KS with Park University in Parkville, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Fort Hays State University is larger than Park University based on total student enrollment (12,878 students vs. 5,736 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Fort Hays State University is located in Hays, KS (Remote Town setting); Park University is in Parkville, MO (Large Suburban setting).
  • Fort Hays State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution. Park University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Fort Hays State University 15:1; Park University 13:1.

Fort Hays State University vs. Park University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Fort Hays State University or Park University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Fort Hays State University than Park University ($13,186 vs. $19,519).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Fort Hays State University are 0.8% lower than at Park University ($9,120 vs. $9,190).
  • Park University is 195.5% more expensive for in-state tuition than Fort Hays State University (about $11,577 more per year; $17,500.00 vs. $5,923.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 1.4% higher at Fort Hays State University than at Park University (about $241 more per year; $17,741.00 vs. $17,500.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Park University than at Fort Hays State University (93% vs. 92%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Park University students is 45.5% larger than aid received by Fort Hays State University students ($9,820 vs. $6,751).

Fort Hays State University vs. Park University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Fort Hays State University or Park University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Park University and Fort Hays State University.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Fort Hays State University 970/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Fort Hays State University 18/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Fort Hays State University - Test optional; Park University - Not reported.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Park University Aug 1, 2027.

Fort Hays State University vs. Park University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Fort Hays State University and Park University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Fort Hays State University's six-year graduation rate (40%) is higher than Park University's (39%).
  • Graduates from Park University earn a median of about $8,200 more per year than Fort Hays State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($49,600 vs. $41,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, Park University graduates have a $1,218 lower median loan debt than Fort Hays State University graduates ($19,500 vs. $20,718).
  • Among borrowers, Park University graduates have an estimated $13 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Fort Hays State University graduates ($201 vs. $214).
  • More Fort Hays State University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Park University students, three years after graduation. (60% vs. 52%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.