Fontbonne University vs. WWU

Deciding between Fontbonne University and William Woods University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Fontbonne University Saint Louis, MO
  • WWU Fulton, MO
  • Setting
  • Fontbonne University Large Suburban
  • WWU Distant Town
  • Total enrollment
  • Fontbonne University 332
  • WWU 2,046
  • Type
  • Fontbonne University Private 4 Year
  • WWU Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Fontbonne University Roman Catholic
  • WWU Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Status
  • Fontbonne University Non-profit
  • WWU Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Fontbonne University $28,276
  • WWU $30,340
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Fontbonne University $28,276
  • WWU $30,340
  • Room & Board
  • Fontbonne University $11,232
  • WWU $13,050
  • Average Net Price
  • Fontbonne University -
  • WWU $27,092
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Fontbonne University $23,147
  • WWU $22,204
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Fontbonne University 100%
  • WWU 99%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Fontbonne University -
  • WWU 1,567
  • Admitted
  • Fontbonne University -
  • WWU 1,112
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU 71%
  • Enrolled
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU 23.6%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU
  • Typical ACT score
  • Fontbonne University 20
  • WWU
  • Average High School GPA
  • Fontbonne University 3.3
  • WWU 3.4
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Fontbonne University B+
  • WWU B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Fontbonne University Extremely Easy
  • WWU Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU Low
  • ACT Range
  • Fontbonne University 17/23
  • WWU
  • SAT Range
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Fontbonne University Not reported
  • WWU Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Fontbonne University
  • WWU Dec 1, 2026
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Fontbonne University 5:1
  • WWU 16:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Fontbonne University
    • Business (48%)
    • Education (14%)
    • Communication (9%)
    • Health Professions (5%)
    • Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (5%)
  • WWU
    • Business (29%)
    • Education (14%)
    • Agriculture (12%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (7%)
    • Legal Professions (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Fontbonne University 43%
  • WWU 50%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Fontbonne University $46,400
  • WWU $38,600
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Fontbonne University 59%
  • WWU 68%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Fontbonne University $26,000
  • WWU $21,437
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Fontbonne University $268
  • WWU $221
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Fontbonne University 41%
  • WWU 40%
  • % Women
  • Fontbonne University 59%
  • WWU 60%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Fontbonne University Medium
  • WWU Very Low
  • HBCU
  • Fontbonne University No
  • WWU No
  • % White
  • Fontbonne University 71%
  • WWU 71%
  • % Asian
  • Fontbonne University 1%
  • WWU 0%
  • % Black
  • Fontbonne University 15%
  • WWU 4%
  • % Hispanic
  • Fontbonne University 2%
  • WWU 2%
  • % Native American
  • Fontbonne University 0%
  • WWU 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Fontbonne University 0%
  • WWU 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Fontbonne University 2%
  • WWU 2%
  • % International
  • Fontbonne University 7%
  • WWU 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Fontbonne University 1%
  • WWU 20%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Fontbonne University 73%
  • WWU 57%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Fontbonne University 26%
  • WWU 31%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Fontbonne University Yes
  • WWU Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Fontbonne University No
  • WWU No
  • Meal Plan
  • Fontbonne University Yes
  • WWU Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Fontbonne University Yes
  • WWU Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Fontbonne University No
  • WWU No

Comparable Facts

Compare Fontbonne University in Saint Louis, MO with William Woods University in Fulton, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

William Woods University is larger than Fontbonne University based on total student enrollment (2,046 students vs. 332 students).

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Fontbonne University is located in Saint Louis, MO (Large Suburban setting); William Woods University is in Fulton, MO (Distant Town setting).
  • Fontbonne University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. William Woods University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Fontbonne University 5:1; William Woods University 16:1.

Fontbonne University vs. WWU Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Fontbonne University or WWU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Fontbonne University are 13.9% lower than at William Woods University ($11,232 vs. $13,050).
  • William Woods University is 7.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than Fontbonne University (about $2,064 more per year; $30,340.00 vs. $28,276.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 7.3% higher at WWU than at Fontbonne University (about $2,064 more per year; $30,340.00 vs. $28,276.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Fontbonne University than at William Woods University (100% vs. 99%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Fontbonne University students is 4.2% larger than aid received by William Woods University students ($23,147 vs. $22,204).

Fontbonne University vs. WWU Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Fontbonne University or WWU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between WWU and Fontbonne University.

  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Fontbonne University 17/23.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Fontbonne University - Not reported; WWU - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: WWU Dec 1, 2026.
  • Enrolled freshman WWU students have a 0.1 point higher average high school GPA (3.4) than students at Fontbonne University (3.3).

Fontbonne University vs. WWU Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Fontbonne University and WWU? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.

  • William Woods University's six-year graduation rate (50%) is higher than Fontbonne University's (43%).
  • Graduates from Fontbonne University earn a median of about $7,800 more per year than WWU graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,400 vs. $38,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, William Woods University graduates have a $4,563 lower median loan debt than Fontbonne University graduates ($21,437 vs. $26,000).
  • Among borrowers, WWU graduates have an estimated $47 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Fontbonne University graduates ($221 vs. $268).
  • More WWU graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Fontbonne University students, three years after graduation. (68% vs. 59%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.