The College of the Florida Keys vs. Taylor College
The College of the Florida Keys and Taylor College side by side on admissions, cost, and outcomes, from public data.
At a glance
- Cheaper after aid: The College of the Florida Keys. Average net price is $12,934 vs $20,427 at Taylor College.
Sources: IPEDS and College Scorecard.
Admission calculator
PartnerNot sure you'd get in? Check your chances at The College of the Florida Keys and Taylor College with Appily's free admission calculator.
-
Admissions
- Admission chances
-
The College of the Florida Keys My Chances
-
Taylor College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
The College of the Florida Keys -
-
Taylor College -
-
-
- Admitted
-
The College of the Florida Keys -
-
Taylor College -
-
-
- Acceptance rate
-
The College of the Florida Keys Open
-
Taylor College
-
-
- Yield (share of admitted who enroll)
-
The College of the Florida Keys Open
-
Taylor College
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
- Average high school GPA
-
The College of the Florida Keys -
-
Taylor College -
-
-
- Typical high school grades
-
The College of the Florida Keys -
-
Taylor College -
-
-
- Admissions standards
-
The College of the Florida Keys Unavailable
-
Taylor College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant competition
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
- SAT range
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
- ACT range
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
- Submit test scores
-
The College of the Florida Keys Open admission
-
Taylor College Not reported
-
-
- Application deadline
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
-
Cost
- Tuition (in state)
-
The College of the Florida Keys $3,276
-
Taylor College $14,580
-
-
- Tuition (out of state)
-
The College of the Florida Keys $13,162
-
Taylor College $14,580
-
-
- Room & board
-
The College of the Florida Keys $14,632
-
Taylor College $13,580
-
-
- Average net price
-
The College of the Florida Keys $12,934
-
Taylor College $20,427
-
-
- Average grant aid
-
The College of the Florida Keys $6,673
-
Taylor College $6,941
-
-
- % receiving grant aid
-
The College of the Florida Keys 44%
-
Taylor College 100%
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Graduation rate
-
The College of the Florida Keys -
-
Taylor College -
-
-
- Median earnings (after 10 years)
-
The College of the Florida Keys $38,200
-
Taylor College N/A
-
-
- Making student loan payments
-
The College of the Florida Keys 39%
-
Taylor College 33%
-
-
- Median student loan debt
-
The College of the Florida Keys $8,980
-
Taylor College $21,125
-
-
- Median loan payment
-
The College of the Florida Keys $92
-
Taylor College $218
-
-
-
Academics
- Student to faculty ratio
-
The College of the Florida Keys 12:1
-
Taylor College 24:1
-
-
- Popular majors
-
The College of the Florida Keys
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (45%)
- Health Professions (25%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
- Education (6%)
- Natural Resources Conservation (5%)
-
Taylor College
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
School basics
- School
- The College of the Florida Keys The College of the Florida Keys
- Taylor College Taylor College
- Location
-
The College of the Florida Keys Key West, FL
-
Taylor College Ocala, FL
-
-
- Setting
-
The College of the Florida Keys Remote Town
-
Taylor College Rural Fringe
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
The College of the Florida Keys 1,025
-
Taylor College 308
-
-
- Type
-
The College of the Florida Keys Public 2 Year
-
Taylor College Private 2 Year
-
-
- National ranking
-
The College of the Florida Keys
-
Taylor College
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare The College of the Florida Keys in Key West, FL with Taylor College in Ocala, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the tables above.
The College of the Florida Keys is larger than Taylor College based on total student enrollment (1,025 students vs. 308 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- The College of the Florida Keys is located in Key West, FL (Remote Town setting); Taylor College is in Ocala, FL (Rural Fringe setting).
- The College of the Florida Keys is a public, non-profit 2-year institution. Taylor College is a private, for-profit 2-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: The College of the Florida Keys 12:1; Taylor College 24:1.
Cost details
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Taylor College are 7.2% lower than at The College of the Florida Keys ($13,580 vs. $14,632).
- Out-of-state tuition is 10.8% higher at Taylor College than at The College of the Florida Keys (about $1,418 more per year; $14,580 vs. $13,162).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Taylor College than at The College of the Florida Keys (100% vs. 44%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Taylor College students is 4% larger than aid received by The College of the Florida Keys students ($6,941 vs. $6,673).
Admissions details
- SAT or ACT scores are open admission at The College of the Florida Keys, not reported at Taylor College.
Loans and repayment
- Among federal student loan borrowers, The College of the Florida Keys graduates have a $12,145 lower median loan debt than Taylor College graduates ($8,980 vs. $21,125).
- Among borrowers, The College of the Florida Keys graduates have an estimated $126 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Taylor College graduates ($92 vs. $218).
- More The College of the Florida Keys graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Taylor College students, three years after graduation (39% vs. 33%).
Sources: U.S. Department of Education, IPEDS and College Scorecard. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.
Change schools
You can add up to two more colleges. Each one gets its own column.