Florida Hospital College vs. Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale

Deciding between AdventHealth University and Keiser University Ft Lauderdale? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

AdventHealth University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • Setting
  • Florida Hospital College Midsize City
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Midsize City
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Hospital College 1,861
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 20,888
  • Type
  • Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Private 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Hospital College #1027
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale -
  • Status
  • Florida Hospital College Non-profit
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $25,056
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $25,056
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Hospital College $13,728
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $16,280
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Hospital College $29,658
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $30,723
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College $8,555
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $12,148
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College 81%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 97%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Florida Hospital College Calculate
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Calculate
  • Applied
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 3,238
  • Admitted
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 3,140
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 97%
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 60.5%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Hospital College 1080
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Hospital College 22
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale -
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale -
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Hospital College Very Easy
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Unavailable
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 21/24
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Hospital College Not reported
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Test-free
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Hospital College 6:1
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 14:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Hospital College
    • Health Professions (97%)
    • Biology (2%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Hospital College 38%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale -
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Hospital College $54,600
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $33,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Hospital College 57%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 27%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Hospital College $23,500
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $25,750
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Hospital College $242
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale $266
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Hospital College 16%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 31%
  • % Women
  • Florida Hospital College 84%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 69%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Hospital College High
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale High
  • HBCU
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale No
  • % White
  • Florida Hospital College 43%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 40%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Hospital College 7%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 2%
  • % Black
  • Florida Hospital College 14%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 21%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Hospital College 23%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 28%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 1%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Hospital College 1%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Hospital College 2%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 4%
  • % International
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 1%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Hospital College 91%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 85%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale 9%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Hospital College Yes
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale
  • Learn More
  • Florida Hospital College Details
  • Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Details

Comparable Facts

Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Keiser University Ft Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale, FL on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Keiser University Ft Lauderdale is larger than Florida Hospital College based on total student enrollment (20,888 students vs. 1,861 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Keiser University Ft Lauderdale is in Fort Lauderdale, FL (Midsize City setting).
  • AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Keiser University Ft Lauderdale is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Keiser University Ft Lauderdale 14:1.

Florida Hospital College vs. Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at AdventHealth University than Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale ($29,658 vs. $30,723).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at AdventHealth University are 15.7% lower than at Keiser University Ft Lauderdale ($13,728 vs. $16,280).
  • Keiser University Ft Lauderdale is 17% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $3,636 more per year; $25,056.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 17% higher at Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale than at AdventHealth University (about $3,636 more per year; $25,056.00 vs. $21,420.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Keiser University Ft Lauderdale than at AdventHealth University (97% vs. 81%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Keiser University Ft Lauderdale students is 42% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($12,148 vs. $8,555).

Florida Hospital College vs. Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale and Florida Hospital College.

  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale - Test-free.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027.

Florida Hospital College vs. Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $20,700 more per year than Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $33,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $2,250 lower median loan debt than Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale graduates ($23,500 vs. $25,750).
  • Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $24 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale graduates ($242 vs. $266).
  • More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 27%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.