Florida Hospital College vs. Huston-Tillotson University
Deciding between AdventHealth University and Huston Tillotson University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
AdventHealth University
Huston Tillotson University
-
Overview
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Location
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
Huston-Tillotson University Austin, TX
-
-
- Setting
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
Huston-Tillotson University Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
Huston-Tillotson University 1,059
-
-
- Type
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
Huston-Tillotson University Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
Huston-Tillotson University
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
Huston-Tillotson University Multiple Protestant Denomination
-
-
- Status
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
Huston-Tillotson University Non-profit
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Huston-Tillotson University
-
-
-
Cost
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Tuition (In State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Huston-Tillotson University $26,709
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Huston-Tillotson University $26,709
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
Huston-Tillotson University $8,469
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
Huston-Tillotson University $20,355
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
Huston-Tillotson University $5,037
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 96%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Applied
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Huston-Tillotson University 3,190
-
-
- Admitted
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Huston-Tillotson University 1,247
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Huston-Tillotson University 39.1%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Huston-Tillotson University 23.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
Huston-Tillotson University 980
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
Huston-Tillotson University 22
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Huston-Tillotson University 2.92
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Huston-Tillotson University B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
Huston-Tillotson University Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Huston-Tillotson University High
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
Huston-Tillotson University 16/28
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
Huston-Tillotson University 800/1160
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
Huston-Tillotson University Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
Huston-Tillotson University May 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
Huston-Tillotson University 14:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
Huston-Tillotson University
- Business (21%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (18%)
- General Studies (14%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (14%)
- Psychology (8%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Graduation Rate
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 20%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
Huston-Tillotson University $33,000
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 27%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
Huston-Tillotson University N/A
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
Huston-Tillotson University N/A
-
-
-
Diversity
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- % Men
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 46%
-
-
- % Women
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 54%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
Huston-Tillotson University Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Huston-Tillotson University Yes
-
-
- % White
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 5%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 67%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 23%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 1%
-
-
-
Students
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- % In-State
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 59%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Huston-Tillotson University 5%
-
-
-
Campus
- Florida Hospital College
- Huston-Tillotson University
- Campus Housing
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
Huston-Tillotson University Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Huston-Tillotson University No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Huston-Tillotson University Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Huston-Tillotson University No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Huston-Tillotson University No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Huston Tillotson University in Austin, TX on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
AdventHealth University is larger than Huston-Tillotson University based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 1,059 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Huston Tillotson University is in Austin, TX (Large City setting).
- AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Huston Tillotson University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Huston Tillotson University 14:1.
Florida Hospital College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Huston-Tillotson University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Huston Tillotson University than Florida Hospital College ($20,355 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Huston Tillotson University are 38.3% lower than at AdventHealth University ($8,469 vs. $13,728).
- Huston Tillotson University is 24.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $5,289 more per year; $26,709.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 24.7% higher at Huston-Tillotson University than at AdventHealth University (about $5,289 more per year; $26,709.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Huston Tillotson University than at AdventHealth University (96% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by AdventHealth University students is 69.8% larger than aid received by Huston Tillotson University students ($8,555 vs. $5,037).
Florida Hospital College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Huston-Tillotson University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Huston-Tillotson University and Florida Hospital College.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 100 points higher than at Huston-Tillotson University (980).
- Incoming Florida Hospital College students have the same typical ACT composite (median estimate; 22) as students at Huston-Tillotson University (22).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Huston Tillotson University 800/1160.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Huston Tillotson University 16/28.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Huston-Tillotson University - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; Huston-Tillotson University May 1, 2027.
Florida Hospital College vs. Huston-Tillotson University Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Huston-Tillotson University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- AdventHealth University's six-year graduation rate (38%) is higher than Huston Tillotson University's (20%).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $21,600 more per year than Huston-Tillotson University graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $33,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Huston-Tillotson University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 27%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.