Florida Hospital College vs. Fort Valley State University

Deciding between AdventHealth University and Fort Valley State University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

AdventHealth University
Fort Valley State University

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
  • Fort Valley State University Fort Valley, GA
  • Setting
  • Florida Hospital College Midsize City
  • Fort Valley State University Rural Fringe
  • Total enrollment
  • Florida Hospital College 1,861
  • Fort Valley State University 2,897
  • Type
  • Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
  • Fort Valley State University Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Florida Hospital College #1027
  • Fort Valley State University #1006
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
  • Fort Valley State University -
  • Status
  • Florida Hospital College Non-profit
  • Fort Valley State University Non-profit
  • Website
  • Florida Hospital College ahu.edu
  • Fort Valley State University fvsu.edu
  • Team Colors
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Fort Valley State University
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Fort Valley State University $5,526
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Florida Hospital College $21,420
  • Fort Valley State University $16,932
  • Room & Board
  • Florida Hospital College $13,728
  • Fort Valley State University $11,100
  • Average Net Price
  • Florida Hospital College $29,658
  • Fort Valley State University $10,047
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College $8,555
  • Fort Valley State University $10,049
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Florida Hospital College 81%
  • Fort Valley State University 94%
  • Admissions

  • Admission Chances
  • Florida Hospital College Calculate
  • Fort Valley State University Calculate
  • Applied
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Fort Valley State University 5,201
  • Admitted
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Fort Valley State University 3,426
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Fort Valley State University 65.9%
  • Enrolled
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Fort Valley State University 22.8%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Florida Hospital College 1080
  • Fort Valley State University 1000
  • Typical ACT score
  • Florida Hospital College 22
  • Fort Valley State University 21
  • Average High School GPA
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Fort Valley State University 2.87
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Florida Hospital College -
  • Fort Valley State University B
  • Admissions Standards
  • Florida Hospital College Very Easy
  • Fort Valley State University Extremely Easy
  • Applicant Competition
  • Florida Hospital College
  • Fort Valley State University Low
  • ACT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 21/24
  • Fort Valley State University 19/24
  • SAT Range
  • Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
  • Fort Valley State University 930/1070
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Florida Hospital College Not reported
  • Fort Valley State University Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
  • Fort Valley State University Jun 15, 2027
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Florida Hospital College 6:1
  • Fort Valley State University 21:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Florida Hospital College
    • Health Professions (97%)
    • Biology (2%)
    • Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
  • Fort Valley State University
    • Business (18%)
    • Biology (14%)
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (11%)
    • Psychology (8%)
    • Education (7%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Florida Hospital College 38%
  • Fort Valley State University 33%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Florida Hospital College $54,600
  • Fort Valley State University $32,000
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Florida Hospital College 57%
  • Fort Valley State University 19%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Florida Hospital College $23,500
  • Fort Valley State University $36,500
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Florida Hospital College $242
  • Fort Valley State University $377
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Florida Hospital College 16%
  • Fort Valley State University 33%
  • % Women
  • Florida Hospital College 84%
  • Fort Valley State University 67%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Florida Hospital College High
  • Fort Valley State University Extremely Low
  • HBCU
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • % White
  • Florida Hospital College 43%
  • Fort Valley State University 2%
  • % Asian
  • Florida Hospital College 7%
  • Fort Valley State University 0%
  • % Black
  • Florida Hospital College 14%
  • Fort Valley State University 94%
  • % Hispanic
  • Florida Hospital College 23%
  • Fort Valley State University 0%
  • % Native American
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Fort Valley State University 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Florida Hospital College 1%
  • Fort Valley State University 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Florida Hospital College 2%
  • Fort Valley State University 1%
  • % International
  • Florida Hospital College 0%
  • Fort Valley State University 0%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Fort Valley State University 2%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Florida Hospital College 91%
  • Fort Valley State University 94%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Florida Hospital College 9%
  • Fort Valley State University 6%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Florida Hospital College Yes
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • Meal Plan
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Florida Hospital College No
  • Fort Valley State University Yes
  • Learn More
  • Florida Hospital College Details
  • Fort Valley State University Details

Comparable Facts

Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Fort Valley State University in Fort Valley, GA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

Fort Valley State University is larger than Florida Hospital College based on total student enrollment (2,897 students vs. 1,861 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Fort Valley State University is in Fort Valley, GA (Rural Fringe setting).
  • AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Fort Valley State University is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Fort Valley State University 21:1.

Florida Hospital College vs. Fort Valley State University Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Fort Valley State University? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Fort Valley State University than Florida Hospital College ($10,047 vs. $29,658).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Fort Valley State University are 19.1% lower than at AdventHealth University ($11,100 vs. $13,728).
  • AdventHealth University is 287.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Fort Valley State University (about $15,894 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $5,526.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 26.5% higher at Florida Hospital College than at Fort Valley State University (about $4,488 more per year; $21,420.00 vs. $16,932.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Fort Valley State University than at AdventHealth University (94% vs. 81%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Fort Valley State University students is 17.5% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($10,049 vs. $8,555).

Florida Hospital College vs. Fort Valley State University Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Fort Valley State University? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Fort Valley State University and Florida Hospital College.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 80 points higher than at Fort Valley State University (1000).
  • Incoming Florida Hospital College students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (22 vs. 21 at Fort Valley State University).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Fort Valley State University 930/1070.
  • Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Fort Valley State University 19/24.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Fort Valley State University - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; Fort Valley State University Jun 15, 2027.

Florida Hospital College vs. Fort Valley State University Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Fort Valley State University? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • AdventHealth University's six-year graduation rate (38%) is higher than Fort Valley State University's (33%).
  • Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $22,600 more per year than Fort Valley State University graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $32,000), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $13,000 lower median loan debt than Fort Valley State University graduates ($23,500 vs. $36,500).
  • Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $135 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Fort Valley State University graduates ($242 vs. $377).
  • More Florida Hospital College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Fort Valley State University students, three years after graduation. (57% vs. 19%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.