Florida Hospital College vs. Cottey College
Deciding between AdventHealth University and Cottey College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
AdventHealth University
Cottey College
-
Overview
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Location
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
Cottey College Nevada, MO
-
-
- Setting
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
Cottey College Remote Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
Cottey College 254
-
-
- Type
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
Cottey College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
Cottey College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
Cottey College -
-
-
- Status
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
Cottey College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Florida Hospital College ahu.edu
-
Cottey College cottey.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Cottey College
-
-
-
Cost
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Cottey College $27,562
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Cottey College $27,562
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
Cottey College $11,240
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
Cottey College $14,704
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
Cottey College $24,565
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
Cottey College 100%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Applied
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Cottey College 636
-
-
- Admitted
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Cottey College 440
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Cottey College 69.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Cottey College 21.6%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
Cottey College 1080
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
Cottey College 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Cottey College 3.39
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Cottey College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
Cottey College Very Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Cottey College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
Cottey College 18/25
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
Cottey College 1030/1120
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
Cottey College Test-free
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
Cottey College
-
-
-
Academics
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
Cottey College 6:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
Cottey College
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Graduation Rate
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
Cottey College -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
Cottey College $33,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
Cottey College 61%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
Cottey College $12,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
Cottey College $124
-
-
-
Diversity
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- % Men
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
Cottey College 0%
-
-
- % Women
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
Cottey College 100%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
Cottey College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Cottey College No
-
-
- % White
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
Cottey College 60%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
Cottey College 2%
-
-
- % Black
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
Cottey College 7%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
Cottey College 10%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Cottey College 2%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
Cottey College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
Cottey College 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Cottey College 14%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Cottey College 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- % In-State
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
Cottey College 35%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Cottey College 61%
-
-
-
Campus
- Florida Hospital College
- Cottey College
- Campus Housing
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
Cottey College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Cottey College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Cottey College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Cottey College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Cottey College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Cottey College in Nevada, MO on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
AdventHealth University is larger than Cottey College based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 254 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Cottey College is in Nevada, MO (Remote Town setting).
- AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Cottey College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Cottey College 6:1.
Florida Hospital College vs. Cottey College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Cottey College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Cottey College than Florida Hospital College ($14,704 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Cottey College are 18.1% lower than at AdventHealth University ($11,240 vs. $13,728).
- Cottey College is 28.7% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $6,142 more per year; $27,562.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 28.7% higher at Cottey College than at AdventHealth University (about $6,142 more per year; $27,562.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Cottey College than at AdventHealth University (100% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Cottey College students is 187.1% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($24,565 vs. $8,555).
Florida Hospital College vs. Cottey College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Cottey College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Cottey College and Florida Hospital College.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is the same as at Cottey College (1080).
- Incoming Florida Hospital College students have a 1 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (22 vs. 21 at Cottey College).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Cottey College 1030/1120.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Cottey College 18/25.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Cottey College - Test-free.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027.
Florida Hospital College vs. Cottey College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Cottey College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $20,700 more per year than Cottey College graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $33,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Cottey College graduates have a $11,500 lower median loan debt than Florida Hospital College graduates ($12,000 vs. $23,500).
- Among borrowers, Cottey College graduates have an estimated $118 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Florida Hospital College graduates ($124 vs. $242).
- More Cottey College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Hospital College students, three years after graduation. (61% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.