Florida Hospital College vs. Adrian College
Deciding between AdventHealth University and Adrian College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
AdventHealth University
Adrian College
-
Overview
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Location
-
Florida Hospital College Orlando, FL
-
Adrian College Adrian, MI
-
-
- Setting
-
Florida Hospital College Midsize City
-
Adrian College Distant Town
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Florida Hospital College 1,861
-
Adrian College 1,765
-
-
- Type
-
Florida Hospital College Private 4 Year
-
Adrian College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Florida Hospital College #1027
-
Adrian College #800
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Florida Hospital College Seventh Day Adventists
-
Adrian College United Methodist
-
-
- Status
-
Florida Hospital College Non-profit
-
Adrian College Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Florida Hospital College ahu.edu
-
Adrian College adrian.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Adrian College
-
-
-
Cost
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Adrian College $41,684
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Florida Hospital College $21,420
-
Adrian College $41,684
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Florida Hospital College $13,728
-
Adrian College $20,260
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Florida Hospital College $29,658
-
Adrian College $25,922
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College $8,555
-
Adrian College $29,966
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Florida Hospital College 81%
-
Adrian College 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Applied
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Adrian College 2,486
-
-
- Admitted
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Adrian College 1,803
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Adrian College 72.5%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Adrian College 26.3%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Florida Hospital College 1080
-
Adrian College 1010
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Florida Hospital College 22
-
Adrian College 24
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Adrian College 3.2
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Florida Hospital College -
-
Adrian College B+
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Florida Hospital College Very Easy
-
Adrian College Easy
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Florida Hospital College
-
Adrian College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 21/24
-
Adrian College 21/27
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Florida Hospital College 1010/1140
-
Adrian College 873/1140
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Florida Hospital College Not reported
-
Adrian College Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027
-
Adrian College Aug 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Florida Hospital College 6:1
-
Adrian College 16:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Florida Hospital College
- Health Professions (97%)
- Biology (2%)
- Liberal Arts and Humanities (1%)
-
Adrian College
- Business (21%)
- Visual and Performing Arts (12%)
- Education (8%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (8%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Graduation Rate
-
Florida Hospital College 38%
-
Adrian College 49%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Florida Hospital College $54,600
-
Adrian College $39,900
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Florida Hospital College 57%
-
Adrian College 63%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Florida Hospital College $23,500
-
Adrian College $27,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Florida Hospital College $242
-
Adrian College $279
-
-
-
Diversity
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- % Men
-
Florida Hospital College 16%
-
Adrian College 56%
-
-
- % Women
-
Florida Hospital College 84%
-
Adrian College 44%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Florida Hospital College High
-
Adrian College Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Adrian College No
-
-
- % White
-
Florida Hospital College 43%
-
Adrian College 72%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Florida Hospital College 7%
-
Adrian College 0%
-
-
- % Black
-
Florida Hospital College 14%
-
Adrian College 9%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Florida Hospital College 23%
-
Adrian College 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Adrian College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Florida Hospital College 1%
-
Adrian College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Florida Hospital College 2%
-
Adrian College 4%
-
-
- % International
-
Florida Hospital College 0%
-
Adrian College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Adrian College 9%
-
-
-
Students
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- % In-State
-
Florida Hospital College 91%
-
Adrian College 71%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Florida Hospital College 9%
-
Adrian College 24%
-
-
-
Campus
- Florida Hospital College
- Adrian College
- Campus Housing
-
Florida Hospital College Yes
-
Adrian College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Adrian College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Adrian College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Adrian College No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Florida Hospital College No
-
Adrian College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare AdventHealth University in Orlando, FL with Adrian College in Adrian, MI on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
AdventHealth University is larger than Adrian College based on total student enrollment (1,861 students vs. 1,765 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- AdventHealth University is located in Orlando, FL (Midsize City setting); Adrian College is in Adrian, MI (Distant Town setting).
- AdventHealth University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Adrian College is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: AdventHealth University 6:1; Adrian College 16:1.
Florida Hospital College vs. Adrian College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Florida Hospital College or Adrian College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Adrian College than Florida Hospital College ($25,922 vs. $29,658).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at AdventHealth University are 32.2% lower than at Adrian College ($13,728 vs. $20,260).
- Adrian College is 94.6% more expensive for in-state tuition than Florida Hospital College (about $20,264 more per year; $41,684.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 94.6% higher at Adrian College than at AdventHealth University (about $20,264 more per year; $41,684.00 vs. $21,420.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Adrian College than at AdventHealth University (99% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Adrian College students is 250.3% larger than aid received by AdventHealth University students ($29,966 vs. $8,555).
Florida Hospital College vs. Adrian College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Florida Hospital College or Adrian College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Adrian College and Florida Hospital College.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at AdventHealth University (1080) is 70 points higher than at Adrian College (1010).
- Incoming Adrian College students have a 2 point higher typical ACT composite (median estimate) (24 vs. 22 at Florida Hospital College).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 1010/1140; Adrian College 873/1140.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: AdventHealth University 21/24; Adrian College 21/27.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Florida Hospital College - Not reported; Adrian College - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Florida Hospital College Jul 1, 2027; Adrian College Aug 1, 2027.
Florida Hospital College vs. Adrian College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Florida Hospital College and Adrian College? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Adrian College's six-year graduation rate (49%) is higher than AdventHealth University's (38%).
- Graduates from AdventHealth University earn a median of about $14,700 more per year than Adrian College graduates about ten years after starting college ($54,600 vs. $39,900), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, AdventHealth University graduates have a $3,500 lower median loan debt than Adrian College graduates ($23,500 vs. $27,000).
- Among borrowers, Florida Hospital College graduates have an estimated $37 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Adrian College graduates ($242 vs. $279).
- More Adrian College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Florida Hospital College students, three years after graduation. (63% vs. 57%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.