Felician University vs. Walnut Hill College
Deciding between Felician University and Walnut Hill College? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Felician University
Walnut Hill College
-
Overview
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Location
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
Walnut Hill College Philadelphia, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
Walnut Hill College Large City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Felician University 2,427
-
Walnut Hill College 175
-
-
- Type
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
Walnut Hill College Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Felician University #1034
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
Walnut Hill College -
-
-
- Status
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
Walnut Hill College For-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
Walnut Hill College walnuthillcollege.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- Admission Chances
-
Felician University My Chances
-
Walnut Hill College My Chances
-
-
-
Cost
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Tuition (In State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
Walnut Hill College $29,499
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
Walnut Hill College $29,499
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Felician University $14,740
-
Walnut Hill College $12,100
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Felician University $15,569
-
Walnut Hill College $26,675
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Felician University $34,668
-
Walnut Hill College $9,827
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Felician University 99%
-
Walnut Hill College 81%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Admission Chances
-
Felician University My Chances
-
Walnut Hill College My Chances
-
-
- Applied
-
Felician University -
-
Walnut Hill College 309
-
-
- Admitted
-
Felician University -
-
Walnut Hill College 132
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College 42.7% Open
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College 52.3% Open
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Felician University 1020
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Felician University 3.05
-
Walnut Hill College -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Felician University B
-
Walnut Hill College -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
Walnut Hill College Unavailable
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Felician University
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Felician University Not reported
-
Walnut Hill College Open admission
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
Walnut Hill College
-
-
-
Academics
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Felician University 15:1
-
Walnut Hill College 20:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
Walnut Hill College
- Personal and Culinary Services (79%)
- Business (21%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Graduation Rate
-
Felician University 36%
-
Walnut Hill College 21%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Felician University $46,600
-
Walnut Hill College $37,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Felician University 51%
-
Walnut Hill College 56%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Felician University $25,000
-
Walnut Hill College $19,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Felician University $258
-
Walnut Hill College $201
-
-
-
Diversity
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- % Men
-
Felician University 28%
-
Walnut Hill College 55%
-
-
- % Women
-
Felician University 72%
-
Walnut Hill College 45%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Felician University Very High
-
Walnut Hill College High
-
-
- HBCU
-
Felician University No
-
Walnut Hill College No
-
-
- % White
-
Felician University 30%
-
Walnut Hill College 48%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Felician University 5%
-
Walnut Hill College 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Felician University 22%
-
Walnut Hill College 35%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Felician University 28%
-
Walnut Hill College 5%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Felician University 0%
-
Walnut Hill College 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Felician University 0%
-
Walnut Hill College 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Felician University 1%
-
Walnut Hill College 5%
-
-
- % International
-
Felician University 2%
-
Walnut Hill College 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Felician University 11%
-
Walnut Hill College 3%
-
-
-
Students
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- % In-State
-
Felician University 85%
-
Walnut Hill College 58%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Felician University 10%
-
Walnut Hill College 27%
-
-
-
Campus
- Felician University
- Walnut Hill College
- Campus Housing
-
Felician University Yes
-
Walnut Hill College Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Felician University No
-
Walnut Hill College No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Felician University Yes
-
Walnut Hill College Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Felician University No
-
Walnut Hill College Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Felician University Yes
-
Walnut Hill College No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Felician University in Lodi, NJ with Walnut Hill College in Philadelphia, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than Walnut Hill College based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 175 students).
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Felician University is located in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Walnut Hill College is in Philadelphia, PA (Large City setting).
- Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Walnut Hill College is a private, for-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Felician University 15:1; Walnut Hill College 20:1.
Felician University vs. Walnut Hill College Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Felician University or Walnut Hill College? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than Walnut Hill College ($15,569 vs. $26,675).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Walnut Hill College are 17.9% lower than at Felician University ($12,100 vs. $14,740).
- Felician University is 33.2% more expensive for in-state tuition than Walnut Hill College (about $9,801 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $29,499.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 33.2% higher at Felician University than at Walnut Hill College (about $9,801 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $29,499.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Felician University than at Walnut Hill College (99% vs. 81%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 252.8% larger than aid received by Walnut Hill College students ($34,668 vs. $9,827).
Felician University vs. Walnut Hill College Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Felician University or Walnut Hill College? Typical SAT and ACT scores (midpoint estimates from the mid-50% ranges in the table above), enrolled-tester score ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between Walnut Hill College and Felician University.
- Walnut Hill College reports an open admissions policy.
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) among enrolled freshmen who submitted scores: Felician University 890/1150.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Felician University - Not reported; Walnut Hill College - Open admission.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
Felician University vs. Walnut Hill College Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Felician University and Walnut Hill College? Where federal data is available for both schools, the bullets below compare graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt using the same College Scorecard / IPEDS fields as the comparison table. If a metric is missing for one school, that school is noted separately.
- Felician University's six-year graduation rate (36%) is higher than Walnut Hill College's (21%).
- Graduates from Felician University earn a median of about $9,200 more per year than Walnut Hill College graduates about ten years after starting college ($46,600 vs. $37,400), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Walnut Hill College graduates have a $5,500 lower median loan debt than Felician University graduates ($19,500 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, Walnut Hill College graduates have an estimated $57 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Felician University graduates ($201 vs. $258).
- More Walnut Hill College graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (56% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.