Felician University vs. LGCNHS
Deciding between Felician University and Saint Joseph's University Lancaster? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Felician University
Saint Joseph's University Lancaster
-
Overview
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Location
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
LGCNHS Lancaster, PA
-
-
- Setting
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
LGCNHS Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Felician University 2,427
-
LGCNHS 1,439
-
-
- Type
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
LGCNHS Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Felician University #1034
-
LGCNHS
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
LGCNHS -
-
-
- Status
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
LGCNHS Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
LGCNHS sju.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS
-
-
-
Cost
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Tuition (In State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
LGCNHS $32,933
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
LGCNHS $32,933
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Felician University $14,740
-
LGCNHS $16,240
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Felician University $15,569
-
LGCNHS $38,730
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Felician University $34,668
-
LGCNHS $7,920
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Felician University 99%
-
LGCNHS 51%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Applied
-
Felician University -
-
LGCNHS 512
-
-
- Admitted
-
Felician University -
-
LGCNHS 211
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS 41.2%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS 40.8%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Felician University 1020
-
LGCNHS 1140
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Felician University 3.05
-
LGCNHS -
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Felician University B
-
LGCNHS -
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
LGCNHS Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Felician University
-
LGCNHS
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
LGCNHS 1050/1220
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Felician University Not reported
-
LGCNHS Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
LGCNHS Feb 1, 2027
-
-
-
Academics
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Felician University 15:1
-
LGCNHS 11:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
LGCNHS
- Health Professions (100%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Graduation Rate
-
Felician University 36%
-
LGCNHS -
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Felician University $46,600
-
LGCNHS $51,300
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Felician University 51%
-
LGCNHS 70%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Felician University $25,000
-
LGCNHS $18,500
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Felician University $258
-
LGCNHS $191
-
-
-
Diversity
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- % Men
-
Felician University 28%
-
LGCNHS 12%
-
-
- % Women
-
Felician University 72%
-
LGCNHS 88%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Felician University Very High
-
LGCNHS Very Low
-
-
- HBCU
-
Felician University No
-
LGCNHS No
-
-
- % White
-
Felician University 30%
-
LGCNHS 80%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Felician University 5%
-
LGCNHS 3%
-
-
- % Black
-
Felician University 22%
-
LGCNHS 5%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Felician University 28%
-
LGCNHS 6%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Felician University 0%
-
LGCNHS 0%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Felician University 0%
-
LGCNHS 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Felician University 1%
-
LGCNHS 1%
-
-
- % International
-
Felician University 2%
-
LGCNHS 0%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Felician University 11%
-
LGCNHS 5%
-
-
-
Students
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- % In-State
-
Felician University 85%
-
LGCNHS 98%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Felician University 10%
-
LGCNHS 2%
-
-
-
Campus
- Felician University
- LGCNHS
- Campus Housing
-
Felician University Yes
-
LGCNHS No
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Felician University No
-
LGCNHS No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Felician University Yes
-
LGCNHS No
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Felician University No
-
LGCNHS Yes
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Felician University Yes
-
LGCNHS No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Felician University in Lodi, NJ with Saint Joseph's University Lancaster in Lancaster, PA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than LGCNHS based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 1,439 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Felician University is located in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Saint Joseph's University Lancaster is in Lancaster, PA (Small City setting).
- Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Saint Joseph's University Lancaster is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Felician University 15:1; Saint Joseph's University Lancaster 11:1.
Felician University vs. LGCNHS Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Felician University or LGCNHS? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than LGCNHS ($15,569 vs. $38,730).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Felician University are 9.2% lower than at Saint Joseph's University Lancaster ($14,740 vs. $16,240).
- Felician University is 19.3% more expensive for in-state tuition than LGCNHS (about $6,367 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $32,933.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 19.3% higher at Felician University than at Saint Joseph's University Lancaster (about $6,367 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $32,933.00).
- A larger share of students receive grant aid at Felician University than at Saint Joseph's University Lancaster (99% vs. 51%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 337.7% larger than aid received by Saint Joseph's University Lancaster students ($34,668 vs. $7,920).
Felician University vs. LGCNHS Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Felician University or LGCNHS? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between LGCNHS and Felician University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Saint Joseph's University Lancaster (1140) is 120 points higher than at Felician University (1020).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Felician University 890/1150; Saint Joseph's University Lancaster 1050/1220.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Felician University - Not reported; LGCNHS - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027; LGCNHS Feb 1, 2027.
Felician University vs. LGCNHS Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Felician University and LGCNHS? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Graduates from Saint Joseph's University Lancaster earn a median of about $4,700 more per year than Felician University graduates about ten years after starting college ($51,300 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Saint Joseph's University Lancaster graduates have a $6,500 lower median loan debt than Felician University graduates ($18,500 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers, LGCNHS graduates have an estimated $67 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Felician University graduates ($191 vs. $258).
- More LGCNHS graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (70% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.