Felician University vs. John Jay

Deciding between Felician University and CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Frequently compared to these colleges. Click a college to add to the comparison. 

  • Overview

  • Location
  • Felician University Lodi, NJ
  • John Jay New York, NY
  • Setting
  • Felician University Large Suburban
  • John Jay Large City
  • Total enrollment
  • Felician University 2,427
  • John Jay 13,763
  • Type
  • Felician University Private 4 Year
  • John Jay Public 4 Year
  • National Ranking
  • Felician University #1034
  • John Jay #587
  • Religious Affiliation
  • Felician University Roman Catholic
  • John Jay -
  • Status
  • Felician University Non-profit
  • John Jay Non-profit
  • Team Colors
  • Felician University
  • John Jay
  • Cost

  • Tuition (In State)
  • Felician University $39,300
  • John Jay $7,470
  • Tuition (Out of State)
  • Felician University $39,300
  • John Jay $15,420
  • Room & Board
  • Felician University $14,740
  • John Jay $22,260
  • Average Net Price
  • Felician University $15,569
  • John Jay $4,082
  • Average Grant Aid
  • Felician University $34,668
  • John Jay $9,966
  • % Receiving Grant Aid
  • Felician University 99%
  • John Jay 87%
  • Admissions

  • Applied
  • Felician University -
  • John Jay 19,238
  • Admitted
  • Felician University -
  • John Jay 10,987
  • Acceptance Rate
  • Felician University
  • John Jay 57.1%
  • Enrolled
  • Felician University
  • John Jay 19.4%
  • Typical SAT score
  • Felician University 1020
  • John Jay 1080
  • Typical ACT score
  • Felician University
  • John Jay
  • Average High School GPA
  • Felician University 3.05
  • John Jay 3.24
  • Typical High School Grades
  • Felician University B
  • John Jay B+
  • Admissions Standards
  • Felician University Very Easy
  • John Jay Moderate
  • Applicant Competition
  • Felician University
  • John Jay Low
  • ACT Range
  • Felician University
  • John Jay
  • SAT Range
  • Felician University 890/1150
  • John Jay 930/1220
  • Submit Test Scores
  • Felician University Not reported
  • John Jay Test optional
  • Application Deadline
  • Felician University Jun 1, 2027
  • John Jay
  • Academics

  • Student to Faculty Ratio
  • Felician University 15:1
  • John Jay 16:1
  • Popular Majors
  • Felician University
    • Health Professions (29%)
    • Education (13%)
    • Business (13%)
    • English and Literature (12%)
    • General Studies (5%)
  • John Jay
    • Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (54%)
    • Psychology (18%)
    • Social Sciences (15%)
    • Legal Professions (5%)
    • Human Services (3%)
  • Outcomes

  • Graduation Rate
  • Felician University 36%
  • John Jay 39%
  • Median Earnings (After 10 years)
  • Felician University $46,600
  • John Jay $47,900
  • Making Student Loan Payments
  • Felician University 51%
  • John Jay 52%
  • Median Student Loan Debt
  • Felician University $25,000
  • John Jay $10,000
  • Median Loan Payment
  • Felician University $258
  • John Jay $103
  • Diversity

  • % Men
  • Felician University 28%
  • John Jay 36%
  • % Women
  • Felician University 72%
  • John Jay 64%
  • Racial Diversity
  • Felician University Very High
  • John Jay High
  • HBCU
  • Felician University No
  • John Jay No
  • % White
  • Felician University 30%
  • John Jay 18%
  • % Asian
  • Felician University 5%
  • John Jay 11%
  • % Black
  • Felician University 22%
  • John Jay 17%
  • % Hispanic
  • Felician University 28%
  • John Jay 48%
  • % Native American
  • Felician University 0%
  • John Jay 0%
  • % Pacific Islander
  • Felician University 0%
  • John Jay 0%
  • % Two or More Races
  • Felician University 1%
  • John Jay 2%
  • % International
  • Felician University 2%
  • John Jay 3%
  • % Unknown Race
  • Felician University 11%
  • John Jay 0%
  • Students

  • % In-State
  • Felician University 85%
  • John Jay 89%
  • % Out-of-State
  • Felician University 10%
  • John Jay 0%
  • Campus

  • Campus Housing
  • Felician University Yes
  • John Jay No
  • Freshman Dorm Required
  • Felician University No
  • John Jay No
  • Meal Plan
  • Felician University Yes
  • John Jay No
  • Weekend/Evening Classes
  • Felician University No
  • John Jay Yes
  • Daycare Facility
  • Felician University Yes
  • John Jay Yes

Comparable Facts

Compare Felician University in Lodi, NJ with CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York, NY on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice is larger than Felician University based on total student enrollment (13,763 students vs. 2,427 students)

Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio

  • Felician University is located in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting); CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice is in New York, NY (Large City setting).
  • Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice is a public, non-profit 4-year institution.
  • Student-to-faculty ratio: Felician University 15:1; CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice 16:1.

Felician University vs. John Jay Cost Comparison

Which college is more expensive, Felician University or John Jay? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).

  • The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice than Felician University ($4,082 vs. $15,569).
  • Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Felician University are 33.8% lower than at CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice ($14,740 vs. $22,260).
  • Felician University is 426.1% more expensive for in-state tuition than John Jay (about $31,830 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $7,470.00).
  • Out-of-state tuition is 154.9% higher at Felician University than at CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice (about $23,880 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $15,420.00).
  • A larger share of students receive grant aid at Felician University than at CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice (99% vs. 87%).
  • The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 247.9% larger than aid received by CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice students ($34,668 vs. $9,966).

Felician University vs. John Jay Admissions comparison

Which college is harder to get into, Felician University or John Jay? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between John Jay and Felician University.

  • The typical SAT score (median estimate) at CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice (1080) is 60 points higher than at Felician University (1020).
  • Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Felician University 890/1150; CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice 930/1220.
  • Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Felician University - Not reported; John Jay - Test optional.
  • Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
  • Accepted freshman John Jay students have a 0.19 point higher average high school GPA (3.24) than students at Felician University (3.05).

Felician University vs. John Jay Graduation Outcomes Comparison

How do outcomes compare for Felician University and John Jay? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).

  • CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice's six-year graduation rate (39%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
  • Graduates from CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice earn a median of about $1,300 more per year than Felician University graduates about ten years after starting college ($47,900 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
  • Among federal student loan borrowers, CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice graduates have a $15,000 lower median loan debt than Felician University graduates ($10,000 vs. $25,000).
  • Among borrowers, John Jay graduates have an estimated $155 lower median monthly federal student loan payment than Felician University graduates ($103 vs. $258).
  • More John Jay graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former Felician University students, three years after graduation. (52% vs. 51%)

Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.