Felician University vs. AU
Deciding between Felician University and Averett University? The table below shows tuition, aid, admissions, and outcomes side by side. Data comes from public sources across more than 3,000 U.S. colleges and universities. No account is required.
Felician University
Averett University
-
Overview
- Felician University
- AU
- Location
-
Felician University Lodi, NJ
-
AU Danville, VA
-
-
- Setting
-
Felician University Large Suburban
-
AU Small City
-
-
- Total enrollment
-
Felician University 2,427
-
AU 1,476
-
-
- Type
-
Felician University Private 4 Year
-
AU Private 4 Year
-
-
- National Ranking
-
Felician University #1034
-
AU #637
-
-
- Religious Affiliation
-
Felician University Roman Catholic
-
AU -
-
-
- Status
-
Felician University Non-profit
-
AU Non-profit
-
-
- Website
-
Felician University felician.edu
-
AU averett.edu
-
-
- Team Colors
-
Felician University
-
AU
-
-
-
Cost
- Felician University
- AU
- Tuition (In State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
AU $38,550
-
-
- Tuition (Out of State)
-
Felician University $39,300
-
AU $38,550
-
-
- Room & Board
-
Felician University $14,740
-
AU $14,530
-
-
- Average Net Price
-
Felician University $15,569
-
AU $23,471
-
-
- Average Grant Aid
-
Felician University $34,668
-
AU $29,998
-
-
- % Receiving Grant Aid
-
Felician University 99%
-
AU 99%
-
-
-
Admissions
- Felician University
- AU
- Applied
-
Felician University -
-
AU 2,573
-
-
- Admitted
-
Felician University -
-
AU 1,456
-
-
- Acceptance Rate
-
Felician University
-
AU 56.6%
-
-
- Enrolled
-
Felician University
-
AU 18.1%
-
-
- Typical SAT score
-
Felician University 1020
-
AU 1030
-
-
- Typical ACT score
-
Felician University
-
AU 21
-
-
- Average High School GPA
-
Felician University 3.05
-
AU 3.07
-
-
- Typical High School Grades
-
Felician University B
-
AU B
-
-
- Admissions Standards
-
Felician University Very Easy
-
AU Moderate
-
-
- Applicant Competition
-
Felician University
-
AU Low
-
-
- ACT Range
-
Felician University
-
AU 15/28
-
-
- SAT Range
-
Felician University 890/1150
-
AU 926/1143
-
-
- Submit Test Scores
-
Felician University Not reported
-
AU Test optional
-
-
- Application Deadline
-
Felician University Jun 1, 2027
-
AU
-
-
-
Academics
- Felician University
- AU
- Student to Faculty Ratio
-
Felician University 15:1
-
AU 16:1
-
-
- Popular Majors
-
Felician University
- Health Professions (29%)
- Education (13%)
- Business (13%)
- English and Literature (12%)
- General Studies (5%)
-
AU
- Business (23%)
- Education (10%)
- Recreation, Leisure and Fitness Studies (7%)
- Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting (7%)
- Computer and Information Sciences (7%)
-
-
-
Outcomes
- Felician University
- AU
- Graduation Rate
-
Felician University 36%
-
AU 41%
-
-
- Median Earnings (After 10 years)
-
Felician University $46,600
-
AU $48,400
-
-
- Making Student Loan Payments
-
Felician University 51%
-
AU 51%
-
-
- Median Student Loan Debt
-
Felician University $25,000
-
AU $25,000
-
-
- Median Loan Payment
-
Felician University $258
-
AU $258
-
-
-
Diversity
- Felician University
- AU
- % Men
-
Felician University 28%
-
AU 45%
-
-
- % Women
-
Felician University 72%
-
AU 55%
-
-
- Racial Diversity
-
Felician University Very High
-
AU Medium
-
-
- HBCU
-
Felician University No
-
AU No
-
-
- % White
-
Felician University 30%
-
AU 58%
-
-
- % Asian
-
Felician University 5%
-
AU 1%
-
-
- % Black
-
Felician University 22%
-
AU 33%
-
-
- % Hispanic
-
Felician University 28%
-
AU 4%
-
-
- % Native American
-
Felician University 0%
-
AU 1%
-
-
- % Pacific Islander
-
Felician University 0%
-
AU 0%
-
-
- % Two or More Races
-
Felician University 1%
-
AU 0%
-
-
- % International
-
Felician University 2%
-
AU 4%
-
-
- % Unknown Race
-
Felician University 11%
-
AU 0%
-
-
-
Students
- Felician University
- AU
- % In-State
-
Felician University 85%
-
AU 54%
-
-
- % Out-of-State
-
Felician University 10%
-
AU 39%
-
-
-
Campus
- Felician University
- AU
- Campus Housing
-
Felician University Yes
-
AU Yes
-
-
- Freshman Dorm Required
-
Felician University No
-
AU No
-
-
- Meal Plan
-
Felician University Yes
-
AU Yes
-
-
- Weekend/Evening Classes
-
Felician University No
-
AU No
-
-
- Daycare Facility
-
Felician University Yes
-
AU No
-
-
Comparable Facts
Compare Felician University in Lodi, NJ with Averett University in Danville, VA on tuition, admissions, graduation, earnings, and student body data using the table above.
Felician University is larger than AU based on total student enrollment (2,427 students vs. 1,476 students)
Location, institution type, and student-faculty ratio
- Felician University is located in Lodi, NJ (Large Suburban setting); Averett University is in Danville, VA (Small City setting).
- Felician University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution. Averett University is a private, non-profit 4-year institution.
- Student-to-faculty ratio: Felician University 15:1; Averett University 16:1.
Felician University vs. AU Cost Comparison
Which college is more expensive, Felician University or AU? Published tuition is the sticker price; many students pay less after aid (see average net price below).
- The typical actual cost that students pay to attend (average net price) is less at Felician University than AU ($15,569 vs. $23,471).
- Living costs (room and board or off-campus housing budget) at Averett University are 1.4% lower than at Felician University ($14,530 vs. $14,740).
- Felician University is 1.9% more expensive for in-state tuition than AU (about $750 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $38,550.00).
- Out-of-state tuition is 1.9% higher at Felician University than at Averett University (about $750 more per year; $39,300.00 vs. $38,550.00).
- The same share of students receive grant aid at Felician University as at Averett University (99% vs. 99%).
- The average total grant financial aid received by Felician University students is 15.6% larger than aid received by Averett University students ($34,668 vs. $29,998).
Felician University vs. AU Admissions comparison
Which college is harder to get into, Felician University or AU? Typical SAT and ACT scores (same estimates as in the table above), middle 50% test ranges where reported, test score submission policy, deadlines, and acceptance rates summarize admission difficulty between AU and Felician University.
- The typical SAT score (median estimate) at Averett University (1030) is 10 points higher than at Felician University (1020).
- Reported middle 50% SAT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted students: Felician University 890/1150; Averett University 926/1143.
- Reported middle 50% ACT composite range (25th-75th percentile) for admitted studentsAverett University 15/28.
- Submitting SAT or ACT scores: Felician University - Not reported; AU - Test optional.
- Typical fall application deadline: Felician University Jun 1, 2027.
- Accepted freshman AU students have a 0.02 point higher average high school GPA (3.07) than students at Felician University (3.05).
Felician University vs. AU Graduation Outcomes Comparison
How do outcomes compare for Felician University and AU? Graduation rate, earnings, and student loan debt are common indicators. The bullets below summarize the same federal outcomes fields as the comparison table (College Scorecard / IPEDS where applicable).
- Averett University's six-year graduation rate (41%) is higher than Felician University's (36%).
- Graduates from Averett University earn a median of about $1,800 more per year than Felician University graduates about ten years after starting college ($48,400 vs. $46,600), per the same Scorecard earnings definition.
- Among federal student loan borrowers, Averett University and Felician University graduates have the same median loan debt ($25,000 vs. $25,000).
- Among borrowers in the federal data, Averett University and Felician University graduates have the same median monthly federal student loan payment ($258 vs. $258).
- More Felician University graduates are actively paying back their federal student loan debt than former AU students, three years after graduation. (51% vs. 51%)
Sources: U.S. Department of Education https://nces.ed.gov IPEDS and College Scorecard https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/. Values reflect the most recent year available in our dataset.